Sunday, March 14, 2010

26 Week Appointment

Friday I had my 26 week appointment.  I had to do my glucose test, and this time I drank fruit punch.  It went down a lot easier than the orange that I had with Olivia.  I had an ultrasound to confirm my due date.  It has changed to June 19th, but I am not worried about 5 days.  I am just preparing myself for sometime the week of June 14th and of course it can all change in the next couple of months too.  He (my doctor) says everything looks excellent.  Her kidneys look good, her heart looks good, and I could see her hands in one of the pictures I was given and I can see 5 fingers.  It's amazing how much bigger she is now compared to 8 weeks ago at my first ultrasound.  She is breech right now, but she has plenty of time to flip.  He said if we are unsure of her position as it gets closer he will do another ultrasound to make sure she has flipped.  Olivia was breech too, but she flipped, so I am hoping this baby will flip too. 

I haven't called her Stella yet.  I am weird about that.  I was the same with Olivia.  Even though I knew she was going to be named Olivia, I never called her by her name while pregnant with her. I am doing the same this time too.  I know she will be named Stella, but I like calling her "baby" right now.  I guess its my way of not revealing her name to too many people.  I don't mind telling my family and close friends, but I don't want to announce it on facebook or anything.  I don't want to hear opinions or "I know someone named Stella and..." blah blah blah.  So, until she is born and I have signed her birth certificate...she will be called baby.

4 comments:

Amanda said...

Yay Baby!! Time is just flying by. I am glad that all looks well with the little one.
I don't blame you for not sharing the name with everyone. I made the mistake of telling my sister that we were thinking of naming Caitlin, Lauren and she talked all about one of her students who was named that and she got yeast infections all the time and would rub herself on other kids desks to itch herself. That kind of ruined it for us!
I couldn't call any of the triplets by name while I was pregnant - it didn't feel right! Then it took me several days to get used to actually calling them something other than Baby A, B, and C!
Glad things are going well!!!

Cheryl said...

Man, 26 weeks, time is flying!! Can't wait to see pics of baby!! I called my belly Ryan as soon as we found out he was a boy. Everyone asked what I would do if he came out a girl, I said name her Ryan!!

Sonya said...

We called our babies their names in the womb too. I felt like I knew them when they came out though, so it was good. I understand the name thing though. I am sorry I told you that we loved the name too. I think it is the most beautiful girl name. I like it because my grandma was ella so to make it an s name makes it stella.

It was good seeing you!!

Char said...

I called Jacob by his name in the womb for months - but I thought he was a girl, so I called him "Darian" and then found out when he was born that I should have been calling HIM "Jacob". haha!! :)
Good idea to call her baby. Plus you may change your mind once she is born. Stella is a very pretty name. :)