Saturday, May 16, 2009
American Idol
American Idol has been the best season (for me) thus far. I am so happy Adam and Kris are the final 2. I know people who are upset because Danny was voted off, but personally I am THRILLED with the final 2. I have loved Adam and Kris all season and whoever wins, I will be happy. I honestly think Adam is more consistent and I personally like him a tad more than Kris, but Kris is so stinkin' cute. He has an amazing voice and I will be thrilled if he wins too. This is the first year where I can honestly say I would buy Adam's cd. I would probably buy Kris' cd too, but it depends on what type of cd he will make. I like the "type" music Adam sings. I really would love hear him sing a song by Muse ("Starlight" would be ideal.) If you don't know this song, its on my playlist. Anyway, the song that is playing now is Kris Allen singing "Falling Slowly" I like his version better than the original. The second song on my playlist is Adam, singing "Mad World". Guess we'll have to see who wins on Wednesday. I can't wait!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
3 comments:
I loved Danny from the beginning. And as I have commented before I find Adam creepy, I don't know what it is. I agree Kris is too stinkin' cute!!
I have been an American Idol sitter outer this season. I just couldn't get into it. I have seen enough in the mags and on the aftershows to have to agree with Cheryl that Adam is creepy, but I also have to admit that he is talented. Should be interesting to see who wins. I do like this version of the song much better.
adam to me is icky gross yuck blah poo! He oozes sex but not in a good way. Can't stand the guy. But I like Kris fine. Danny was my man. Adam has it in the bag..he has gotten so much special publicity from Simon to many many mag covers. he has it all the way but i wish it weren't him.
Of course the wrong apprentice won, the wrong model won, the wrong dancer won the bacholorette won and now the wrong singer will win. Thank God for JT on Survivor!
Post a Comment