Now that I am finished posting all of our vacation pictures I don't have much to blog about. We are busy doing things around the house almost every weekend. I have a list of things I want for or want done to the house. My dad has been busy working on our basement. He finished the bathroom while we were on vacation. I should take some pictures of the progress he has made. I am working on decorating the playroom, but we have furniture in that room that doesn't belong (because we have nowhere to store it while my dad works on the other part of the basement). He is working on building a shelving unit where we will most likely spend most of our time. It will be our 'media' room and it will have shelves on either side of a fireplace. We will then have to buy another tv which we will mount over the fireplace. Once he is finished building the shelving unit I think things should go rather quickly after that. He will work on our bar area once the media room is finished. I hope it will be finished by the end of the year or by Olivia's 3rd birthday (at the latest).
I still take Olivia to the library every Wednesday for storytime. She really enjoys it, although I am thinking I should start taking her to Toddler Time too. She really enjoys the Babes in Storyland, but it technically is supposed to be for babies 24 months and younger. Plus she and I have made friends with the younger storytimers. Olivia is one of the oldest in the group and the girls she is friends with will be turning 2 at the end of the summer. During the month of May there is no storytime or toddler time, but I still take her to the library on Wednesday. Today we went and she played around for almost 2 hours. Afterwards I really didn't feel like going home to make lunch so we went to McDonald's. We ate inside (which I rather go through the drive thru, but Olivia wanted to go inside) While we were eating lunch we heard a worker in the back start to laugh. Olivia heard her and mimmicked her when she laughed. After Olivia mimmicked the woman she turned to me and said "She's a monkey" (Olivia said this to me about the woman) I started laughing because she said it a couple more times and when I thought about it, the woman did sound like a monkey when she laughed! I am just happy no one was around to hear her talk about the woman this way!
3 comments:
She's a monkey!! Funny! She is a trip! I can't wait to see pics of the basement!!
That's too funny! I miss going to storytime at the library! We used to go all the time when I was at home.
I think things like a consistent trip to the library is so important for kids. She will remember that so much. I envy not being able to do that type of thing as much with having to take 7 kids.
Inside McDonalds is always a request my kids have. You really get the small things and I am impressed. I try to too but sometimes I get wrapped up in the big things and have to remind myself or get reminders from people like you to do the little things. She is a lucky child Carrie!
Post a Comment