Tuesday, April 1, 2008

Wardrobe Malfunction

I have been feeling blah lately. I'm unhappy with my wardrobe and I think that's why I feel so blaaaahhhh. I want new clothes, I need new clothes, but is it really a necessity right now? I think so considering nothing fits me anymore. I weigh less now than I did before I was pregnant and I have gone down 2 sizes. Now nothing fits, its all too big and I hate to have to replace all my pants, but I think I really don't have a choice. I have 2 pairs of work pants that fit because I bought them recently. I tried on a pair of work pants lastnight thinking (hoping) they would fit, but I look like a I should be on What Not To Wear! They were so baggy and looked awful. Soon summer will be here and I have NO shorts, atleast none that fit. I told Matt I need new clothes, but he really doesn't care! I wear sweat outfits just about everyday and I hate it. I like getting myself dressed looking nice and wearing makeup, having my hair fixed and feeling good about myself. Some might think I am petty, but that's who I am. That's what I like and I can't help it! I like having my nails done and toenails done and looking "complete". HOw can I feel that way when I have baggy clothes?!? I can't wait for the weather to break too. I am tired of this inbetween stuff and not knowing what to wear!
I have a baby shower to go to this weekend and you know I have been thinking about what I will wear to it since I got the invitation! Its bad...it really is. I have convinced myself I deserve to get a new top to wear and I will wear one of the two pairs of pants that fit me. I will wait to buy shorts when its warm enough to wear them. I have 15 pairs of jeans and 3 of them fit me...3! I have tried putting on a few pounds, but its not happening.
OK, sorry to bore you with my pity party, but it made me feel better! Thanks for reading.

4 comments:

Crystal said...

Oh Carebear! You are a gorgeous girl but I do know what you mean about feeling better when you are comfortable with what you are wearing and who doesn't feel good when their hair is styled and they have make-up on......you are human girl. I know that it's not the only thing that is important to you, but it is something you care about and that's okay. I do too to some degree. Try eating a hot fudge Sundae every night and I bet you can fit into some of those pants! ha ha Just kidding. I feel yucky alot too just cause I have gained soo much weight and I am used to being a stick and never have to watch what I eat and now I do......it's hard. I will never complain about being too thin again so I say, if your thin, enjoy it!!! I thought I'd be stick thin forever but then I turned 35!!! ha love you girl!

Cheryl said...

Ok I can't even pretend to feel your pain. i have a big o butt and don't really care. I never wear make up and put my hair in a ponytail everyday. I wear only jeans and T-shirts and HATE when I have to wear anything else. But I would be unhappy if I have nothing to wear and I do love to shop! I say a new top for the shower sounds reasonably!

Amy said...

I think you are beautiful no matter what you wear. But, I definately know what you mean - since I've started losing weight my pants are all getting too baggy and I feel goofy looking! I'm hopefully not finished losing weight though, so I don't want to buy any new pants just yet, so I walk around holding my pants up all day!! I always feel soooooo much better about myself if I like the clothes I'm wearing, have my toenails done and have make-up on! I don't wear make-up that often, but it feels so good when I do!!

I need to get my toenails done soon with warm weather coming. Let's make plans to go to Parlour on the Avenue soon and have them done! We can leave the kids with mom, okay?

SamandSawyersMom said...

oh gosh you guys