Its 3:13 pm and Olivia has not taken her nap today! She did sleep until 9 this morning, so I knew she would take a nap a little later than normal (she usually naps around 12:30 or 1 and sleeps until atleast 2:30 or 3. NOT TODAY! I don't know why she doesn't want to nap. I know what's going to happen, she's going to take a late nap, therefore be up late tonight. URGH! I've layed her down and tryed getting her to sleep a couple times and she is running around like a crazy girl. I'm getting to the point now where I don't want her to nap, so she can go to bed extra early!
We had a good weekend. We went over to my parents Saturday and they watched Olivia, Gavin, and Avery. My sister went to a wedding and Matt and I went to Outback and over to our friends house to watch Xavier. My parents took the kids to the mall and they bought Olivia a baby doll. She LOVES baby dolls and hasn't put it down since Saturday! She already had a couple baby dolls, but this one is her favorite! I think its going to be her new lovey. She took it to bed with her lastnight to Walgreens and a couple other places today and held onto it the entire time!
We also have to be careful what we say around her now. For example she loves going downstairs. She will go over to the basement door and pound on it and say "down". If we ask her if she wants to go downstairs she gets so excited and she wraps her arms around our neck and we take her down! So, we now refer to downstairs as "d" when conversing with eachother. There are several other things too that we now are careful with saying unless we are ready to do whatever it is that moment!!
Alright, she has finally calmed down and is dozing off! I'll let her nap for a little while now.
5 comments:
I think we have all been thru that nap situation and then pay for it that night! It comes with the territory! ha
I would let her sleep for an hour or so though and maybe she will only go to bed a little bit later than usual. I wanna see a picture of the new dolly!
I am glad you had a good weekend. Ryan was never a napper, it was horrible. And he stayed up late. he still doesn't fall asleep easily.
Good luck tonight!!
Gavin's always been a horrible napper and stays up late as well. The kid just doesn't need sleep! Avery, on the other hand, is cranky if she's not asleep by 8pm. It's such a fine line to walk when determining if napping will keep them up late. If I let my kids nap longer than a half hour these days they will be up till 11pm!! It's crazy.
I saw how excited Olivia got when you just said the word "downstairs" the other day - it's too cute!
awww, that's so cute! She is so smart! Wow! I want to see a picture of her new baby doll. :)
My kids were pretty good nappers. Although my oldest never wanted to go to bed at night, but he took great naps for me. My youngest used to ask if he could go to bed. haha!
i remember that startingw hen we had ot watch our mouths...so cute
Post a Comment