Wednesday, April 2, 2008

I Survived

I went to Babies "R" Us this morning to get a baby shower gift and as tempted as I was to get every new little outfit on the floor for Olivia, I didn't! I am so proud of myself! I picked up about 5 outfits, looked at them, just about put them in the cart, then I took them out. The girl does not need anymore clothes! We already had to add an extra rack in her closet, pretty soon she would be using the guest bedroom closet too!!! I didn't go out empty handed of course, but it wasn't clothes! My friend registered for a Tub Time Bubble Maker and it looks so fun that I bought her baby one and my baby one!!! I think Olivia will love playing with the bubbles in her bath tub, I can't wait to try it out! I'll be sure to take plenty of pictures. I also bought Olivia a couple sippy cups. She LOVES taking Gavin and Avery's cups when they are around, but everytime I give her one of her own, she is not interested. So, they had a sale and I got a couple sippy cups that look a lot like Gavin and Avery's. She's been drinking out of it! HA!

4 comments:

Crystal said...

Good for you for showing restraint!!! Make sure you tell Matt and get your pat on the back! ha ha I can't wait to see the bubble bath toy, sounds cute. If you just keep giving Lil O the sippy cup, even if she doesn't drink out of it, just keep giving it to her and she will. Is she still on the bottle?? The longer you wait the harder it will be........I know from experience with Dawson. He was on the bottle til he was 18 months old but the doc told me to keep him on it since it was the only way he would take his bowel meds. Cam was easy, it took one night to break him from the bottle and he was broken at one year.

SamandSawyersMom said...

what a smart mommy to buy the same sippy cups.

You have to tellus if that bubble thing works. if it does, we will get one too.

Cheryl said...

good for you..it is hard not to buy them things all the time. I have tried to stop that too.

Oh I want to know all about the bubble thing too.

Amy said...

Glad to hear she's getting the hang of the sippy cup!! Good for you on not buying anymore outfits!!