We went to the doctor yesterday and he said he thinks she's going to pull thru this. She lost a couple ounces during the week, so now we got to work on her gaining her weight back. He said her oxygen level was surprisingly lower than what he expected. It was at 17 and I forgot to ask what is normal. She held food down for 24 hours, but as soon as we got home she threw up EVERYTHING. Her doctor is leaving to go out of town today, so I have to call him on his cell phone and tell him how she is doing. Depending on our conversation will determine if she needs to have a test done (renal profile). I don't know what that is, but I hope she doesn't have to have it.
She is becoming very more active. Wanting to play with things and she wants to get into things too. She has stood on her own a few times and walked to Matt, but she is still pretty weak. Atleast she is making progress. After she threw up yesterday she has been able to hold down her formula. Keep praying please!!!
I have a mystery too...lastnight she fell asleep around 7 pm. She woke up at 10:30 wanting to play. I didn't want to force her to go back to sleep since she's been feeling so bad so I stayed up with her until about 1:30 this morning (when she finally fell back to sleep). Around 1 she was wanting her bottle. I made her one, but she refused to take it. She fell to sleep without ever drinking her bottle. She woke up around 6 am wanting her bottle. The one I originally made for her was EMPTY! She has never drank a bottle on her own. A few sips here and there, but not an entire bottle. I don't know what happened! I guess she fed it to herself. It didn't leak out or anything. Well then, I made her a new bottle. She didn't want the new one she wated the one she had already drank. She eventually drank the new bottle I made for her, but it was just strange. I changed her diaper around 1 and when she woke up this morning she was wet.
I don't know!!
5 comments:
I hope she feels better soon. I'm sure it will take some time for her to get completely back to normal and to get her strength back. As far as the bottle, did you leave it in the crib with her?? If so, she probably just grabbed it and drank it. Hope it wasn't spoiled from sitting there so long though. So, is she still on the bottle or is this a sippy cup cause if it was a cup, maybe it leaked out..........hmmm don't know.
She was in bed with me. I set it upright on the bed with the lid on. I checked to see if it leaked out and it didn't. It was a bottle, not a sippy cup. My only other thought is maybe I was so tired and out of it I forgot that I fed it to her.
Oh i am glad she is getting more active, that has to be a good sign. I think normal Oxygen levels are 20...well for adults. not sure though. I can ask Teri if you want. Oh you probably don't know who Teri is. She comments on my blog all the time. an old friend...the point...she's a nurse. and for kiddies!!
Glad to hear she's getting better. That's weird about the bottle! I hope it wasn't bad when she took it! Yuck! Oh well, I guess you'll never know :)
it sounds like she's starting to feel better, and being more active is good, too. she's around the right age to feed herself, so maybe she just drank it?
Post a Comment