We had a really good time lastnight. We went to Jeff Ruby's and it was just a really good time. We had the Wine Room (or Cellar) and it was a tight squeeze! I thought that it would have been a bigger room, but literally you can only fit 12 people in the room! I forgot my camera, so I will have to get some from our friends and download them. We met 3 new couples that seem nice. I met the lady who does all of Chris and Heather's cakes and I told her I want her to make Olivia's birthday cake. She said I could incoorperate her invitation into the cake so that makes me VERY excited!!! My friend Sarah is a hoot. I love her to death. We sat next to eachother since we didn't know 3 of the couples. By the end of the night we had a nickname for everyone at the table. It was fun. I ordered filet and I had it cooked medium well thinking it would be just a little pink in the middle, but it was really pink. I took a few bites and couldn't eat the rest. So, I ate mostly all sides and dessert. Jeff Ruby was there. I don't know why he decided on that restaurant over the other 6. He sure is an ugly man! He stood right outside our Wine Room for a long time. I have seen him before, but he has really aged since last time I saw him.
We got home around 11 pm and I was so tired I was unsure if I would be able to stay up 'til midnight. I forced myself to stay awake and when midnight came I kissed Matt then I ran into Olivia's room and gave her a kiss while she slept!
2007 was a wonderful year for us. We welcomed our first child into the world and have learned so many things. I know I have grown into a new person in the past year and its been for better! Not that I was bad before, but I look at things a lot differently now. I know I've said it before, but I cannot believe how fast 2007 went! Where did it go? I don't know. I am looking forward to a wonderful 2008.
5 comments:
Oh that sounds like a lot of fun. When crystal told me you were going to Jeff Ruby's, that didn't surprise me. I know that to be a very trendy, IT place. You are so funny. I have not had your life, in that sense, ever. I have not been in any of his 6 resturants. Of course, I am also terrified down town.
You might have learned a lot this year but i know you have so much more learning and joy to experience through being a mommy. God gives us so much more than a child, doesn't he? He showed me EVERYTHING, through my kids. Good for you for getting that beautiful gift...think it might be time for another one???
HAPPY NEW YEAR CARRIE
I ma glad you had a good night! Sounds like fun. Have a wonderful 2008!!!
Glad you guys had a good time!
Your night sounds fun!! I'm glad you got to kiss Olivia at midnight! :) Have a great 2008!
Sounds like a wonderful time! HAPPY NEW YEAR GIRLFRIEND!
Post a Comment