I have to start this post by sharing my once again, crazy dream lastnight. I had a dream that my dad bought me a spa package. I had an appointment to get my nails done at 2 pm and he gave me my gift at 1:53 pm. He said "You have 7 minutes to go to the nail salon, your appointment's a 2" I didn't take a shower or anything, no make up, nothing and I ran to the nail salon. Well, while I was getting my nails done the girl doing them decided to leave for awhile and I had another appointment to get my toenails done at 2:30. When she finally came back I asked her how long it will take her to finish my nails (she did 3) and she said she was going to leave the rest unpainted. She said its the newest trend in nails to paint only 3 and leave the rest unpainted. I was so angry, I told her to paint the rest of my nails and hopefully the person at the toenail place would understand why I was late. I don't know why it wasn't all in the same salon, but I had to go to two different places! I woke up so I don't know what happened!
We had a good visit with my mother in law. She said a few things that made me angry, but I am over it. She left yesterday morning. Its nice for her to visit, but like Matt said...she's good in small doses!!!
Friday we went to the mall. I bought a pair of boots and a black sweater. B. Moss is going out of the mall at Florence, so they had a good sale. Saturday we didn't do much. Pam and I went to Wal-Mart to get a couple things and went to lunch. Matt stayed home and slept, he didn't feel real well. Yesterday I went back to Wal-Mart with my mom while my dad worked on the basement with Matt. I needed more things for my scrapbook. So, I got a few things so I can start up again. I have to do from 5 months until now! My house is spotless and I am getting ready to put our Christmas decorations away tomorrow...so sad.
Tonight for New Year's we are going to Jeff Ruby's with a few of our friends. We have the "Wine Room" reserved from 6:45 to 10 pm. Afterwards our friends are having people over, but I think we are going to skip it and go home and ring in the New Year watching Olivia sleep! I remember last year being almost 8 months pregnant and sitting at Chris and Heather's house about to fall asleep! I was sooooo tired! I am looking forward to tonight. I look forward to dressing up and going downtown. It will be fun! Have a fun and SAFE night!
Bye Bye 2007...
3 comments:
I hope you have a blast tonight!!! I would probably want to ring in the new year with my baby too! You get the best of both worlds, party with the friends and home in time to snuggle with your baby!
HAPPY NEW YEAR!
I hope you have fun tonight, be safe. i am glad your visit went fairly well. Mother in laws! I feel you, mine live a mile away!
That dream is so funny.
Post a Comment