Wednesday I thought Olivia was feeling better, but she got worse as the evening went on. I took her temp and it was 101.5...I fed her and she threw up all of her formula...and she wanted to sleep all day and she started to refuse her bottle. After she threw up I called her ped right away. She slept a few more hours and when she woke up she acted a whole lot better. She was wanting to play and acted a lot more like her normal self. We went to the ped yesterday morning and she has a double ear infection. She's on amoxicillin and her ped said she should be feeling better by tomorrow. Just in time for the snow!!
I went to work anyway since she seemed better. I talked to my dad a couple times and she said she was doing alright. When I got home I gave her her second dose of medicine and she acted fine. She still is stuffy nosed and she souunds really bad when she sleeps...hopefully she'll kick it and feel better soon.
Today I am going to my work party at Maggiano's in Kenwood. I was going to drop Olivia off at my sister's for my dad to watch her, but I've decided to take her with me. If anyone has a problem with her being there I'll leave and shop! I don't think anyone will mind...
Other than that not much else happening except for a major headache I have. I took 4 ibuprofen and I hope they kick in soon! Have a good day!!
3 comments:
Oh poor baby!! At least she has medicine and will start feeling better soon. Have fun at your party!
yeah that amoxicillan usually does the trick. no one in my famiy can take it. sawyer cries the entire time he is on it.
I hope she feels better soon.
Oh that stinks that she has a double ear infection! I lucked out with my boys......neither one of them has ever had an ear infection but I hear that are terrible! I hope she feels better soon. I hope you headache is better too.
How was the party?
Post a Comment