Sunday, October 28, 2007

Saturday Fun Day

We had a good day together yesterday. We got up and cleaned up the house a little bit and went to Sam's Club. We go there almost every weekend to pick up formula! I dressed Olivia and myself similar. We both had on our pink sleeveless fleece vests...a man came up to me and said "Don't you two look cute" I like doing that every so often! We bought a really good pizza from Sam's. It was extra cheese and they warm it for you in their oven for .50 so the total came to $8 and some change. It was a large and I think it was just as good as going to Pizza Hut or LaRosa's...can't beat the price! We took it home and ate it. After we came home we really didn't do much. Olivia took a nap so I took one and it felt so good!

Lastnight our neighbors had a halloween party we went to. We dressed Olivia in her Tinkerbelle costume, but I should have dressed her in it earlier in the evening (we didn't go over until 8 pm) because she got so mad wearing it. I think it was a combination of it getting close to her bedtime and being hungry. So, I changed her and put her in some nice, comfy, fleece pj's and we walked over. I thought for sure we would only be there for 1/2 hour tops, but Olivia was the star of the party! She was in a good mood, crawling around and playing with their two dogs. We stayed until almost 10! She didn't fuss or complain once which is very good since it was past her bedtime. There was someone dressed up as the scary guy from Pirates of the Caribbean II(I don't remember his name) but he's the one that looks like he has snakes as a beard....can't remember the name. But anyways, he came up from behind Olivia and tapped her on the back, she turned around and he didn't scare her one bit! He actually took his mask off and she was looking behind him to see where the scary guy went! It was cute. Everyone was amazed how small she is and doing all the things she does!

When we came home she fell asleep right away and slept until 8:45 this morning! Today Matt is going to work until 4 (ugh) and my dad is coming over to work on the basement. I think my mom might come over with him...not sure. I hope everyone is having a good weekend!

2 comments:

Cheryl said...

His name is Davy Jones, Ryan was him last year. We want pictures of little Tinker Bell. I'm glad she had fun and you got to stay at the party.

SamandSawyersMom said...

Yeah sometimes those scratchy costumes take some time to adjust to. My kids know I am a costume nut and they might as well just smile before I change them again..SM. I am sure the jammies were just as cute. Glad you had fun.