Saturday, October 27, 2007

Baby's First Boo





My parents bought Oivia this onesie. It has ghosts on it and on the sleeve it says "Baby's First Boo" I think it's cute!

Lastnight we went to Abuelo's for dinner (first time this week to eat out!) We sat outside, its was breezy, but we were underneath a heater so it felt REALLY good. There was a couple with their son (he was older, like 17) and the husband said to me "Miss, you have a beautiful baby" It made my night! I of course think she is beautiful, but when random strangers say it makes me feel good. After dinner we went to Borders and looked around then we went to DSW. OHHHHH...I have a weakness for shoes! I found about 15 pair I want to buy! Matt was with me, so I couldn't, but I found a pair I think I will definitely go back and get. I have a coupon for $10 off so they will be $50. OH I JUST LOVE THEM! I'll post a picture if I do go back to get them. They are Guess and have real high heel, pointy toe and a buckle that goes across the toe so stinking adorable! One may ask where I would wear these shoes and if I would get use out of them. Yes I would get so much use out of them because when we go out thats usually the type of shoe I wear with jeans. I have several pointy toed shoes and I wear them ALL THE TIME. A girl could never have enough pointy shoes! I could also wear them to work.

Anywho...I had a dream lastnight that Olivia walked into our bedroom and stood at the door and asked me if she could have a bottle. She had glasses on too! I didn't think anything of my 8 month old walking and talking in full sentences with glasses on. I guess it was normal!

4 comments:

Cheryl said...

You and your dreams!! That's funny, with glasses. I have no high heels, I hate all dress shoes. I am a gym shoes girl. I am glad you and Matt finally had time together. Olivia is so stinkin' cute and I love her new boo shirt!!!

Jamie said...

I bet the shoes are cute. I have about 4 pairs of heels of different styles and I usually only wear them to church or on special occasions, so it's not practical for me to buy a lot of them. I usually wear more casual shoes. I do like having the cute ones on though. I love Olivia's shirt, I would've picked that out when Abby was little. It's very sweet. It does feel good when someone with a unbiased opinion thinks our babies are cute!! She is a cutie!!

Crystal said...

Oh I love the top and bottom pic of lil O, those facial expressions are too cute! ha ha The onsie is adoreable! Girl, you and your shoes.....my toes would die in pointy shoes!!! ugh! I don't like really high heels either, I only like the chunky heal, I can't walk in the other ones and they kill my feet! I don't like to suffer just to look good! ha

SamandSawyersMom said...

She really does have the best facial expressions and it always looks like she is posing perfectly..she should be mine.

I love the shirt.

I love shoes but nothing like those. Not a fashion girl here. ALL ABOUT COMFORT.

I would NEVER pay 50 bucks for shoes...ever (for myself).