YAY! Its Friday! I finally get to see Matt today! Its been rough with him working so many hours and so late. He's trying to make up the money that I used to make in order to get ahead rather than behind. We want to stay afloat rather than sink! So, I really can't complain he works so much, but it really does stink.
Yesterday Matt had to have a root canal. He chipped his tooth (way in the back) about a year ago. He never told me about it until a few weeks ago when it started to bother him. So, he went to the dentist a couple weeks ago and had his canal yesterday morning. He said it wasn't bad, but he needs to go back to get a cap on it. Luckily insurance paid 80% so he had to pay $200 out of pocket...which is not bad, but I can think of other things I want to buy with that!
I worked yesterday...it was nice. Dr. Williams had a really light schedule so he was finished by 4:30 rather than his usual 6:30 or 7:00! I stayed until 6 to work on something for him, and I thought to get some more hours would be good. After that I came home and ate some chili. It wasn't very good. I didn't think...but I am weird when it comes to eating meat things. I always bite into nasty little things that turn me off from whatever it is I'm eating. So, I don't think I will be eating chili aagain anytime soon.
I watched Grey's Anatomy and fell asleep. I've had this recurring dream...and I had it again lastnight, that Olivia falls asleep then Matt and I leave her...all by herself. Lastnight in my dream she fell asleep in her carseat, so we left her buckled in it and layed it on the floor at home then we went to the mall. Halfway thru my dream I think about her all alone in our house and get real panicky and want to get home real quick. Its very disturbing and I always wake up thankful that its just a dream. I obviously would never leave her alone EVER, but I wonder why I keep dreaming the same thing. Each time we go some place different too.
Well I am off to read some blogs...I hope everyone has posted :)
6 comments:
You're funny. I have scary dreams like that about my kids too. It's always something like that where I've lost them or left them somewhere and then I panic. I think it's just your worst fear of losing your child coming out in your dreams. I'm glad that Matt finally got his tooth fixed. Gavin knows how to spell Matt's name now ;) Last night he was asking me how to spell it and he said he's going to show Matt next time he sees him. I don't know what my kids' obsession with Matt is all about lately.
I hope you guys have a nice weekend together. I bet he misses you and Olivia a lot too!! I have similar dreams with my kids too, I bet a lot of parents do. Thankfully they are just dreams!!!
I think we all have crazy scary dreams about our kids. It's part of being a Mommy.
I hope you and Matt have a great weekend together!!
Maybe you have watched alot about kids being left alone by parents on tv lately, the news has it a lot.
I am glad you and Matt will get some time together this weekend. Hope his tooth is better.
I don't like biting into weird things either...McD's cheeseburgers have them occaisionally.
Have a good one!
I had scary dreams like that alot when my boys were babies.....It's just that we love our kids sooo much that we fear losing them and we dream weird things! I always hated those nightmares!
I have always had terrible dreams about my kids. My poor husband has to hit me to get me to put down our newborn baby when I go and get them during a bad dream thinking I am saving them. IT is bad!
Post a Comment