WARNING: I got several things to post about and its in no particular order!
I cleaned my entire house on Friday and its so happy I did! Its very refreshing to clean my house and do the laundry all in one day. I feel like I accomplish a lot when I do that!!! Friday night the horses and llama got out again while Matt was cutting the grass! I got more pictures, I'll have to post one of the llama! Saturday turned out to be such a nice, peaceful day! I let Huck outside to potty and he was out there for a few minutes and heard him barking at something or someone. So, I went on the deck look out and see what he was barking at and there were 3 people standing in our backyard. I didn't realize who it was until he said "Hey Carrie". It was Mark Hendy, the owner of Trademark Properties (whom built our house and who my brother in law works for) He was showing our house to a couple who is looking at our particular floor plan to build on a lot in our neighborhood (there is still a lot of houses being built a little bit further down our street) Mark asked if possibly tomorrow (meaning today, Sunday) they could stop by and go through our house to look at the layout. I said "You can do it now if you want" so they came in and went through our house! Mark was amazed he said "I can't believe it, you have a baby and your house is clean!" I just giggled. The couple really like our house/floor plan. Its very open and they really like the openness of the sitting area (well, we use as a sitting area) and kitchen etc...they said we have our house decorated like a model home! It made me feel good with that compliment. I am always critizing our house and want to redo things, so it was nice to have the reinforcement of someone liking it so well!
After they left we headed over to my parents house. Matt and I were going to go on a date, but after we got to my parents we rescheduled for next weekend. We really wanted to go to Newport on the Levee, but we didn't want to drive all the way to my parents then to Newport then back to my parents then all the way back to our house (we live about 10 minutes from Newport now) so it would have been silly to do all the driving back and forth, so my mom said she would come over here next weekend to babysit. So, we went to JCPenney. They are closing Northgate's location on July 21st and they are having a major sale! Everything is 50 to 70% off! I needed some bras and underwear so I got 4 bras and 6 pairs of underwear for $60!! AMAZING!! I told Matt when I go to Victoria's Secret that would be 1 bra! We need some more sheets, but were going to wait another week to see if they are marked any more off. My mom will check on it for us. After JCPenney we went to church at St. Ann's. Olivia slept about 30 minutes. But she does well in church (so far) so it wasn't any big deal when she woke up. After church we went back to my parents for a little while and I looked to see if Crystal was home, but did not see her car. We then went to Pizza Hut. They have a pretty good deal on Fridays and Saturdays they have a pizza buffet for $4.99, all you can eat from 5-8 pm! But something I ate didn't sit well with me. My stomach was upset and I felt like I was going to vomit afterwards. Crystal called me to harass me and told me I was hiding from her!!! I really wasn't, we were just gone most of the time. Next time I'll be sure to call you early!! Olivia fell asleep in the car from Pizza Hut back to my parents house so, we dropped my parents off and got Huck and went home. She woke up just as we were getting off the exit and started crying. It was getting time for her to eat. When we got home there were soooo many cars parked all along our neighborhood. The people just a couple doors down were having a birthday party and then down the street (I saw on Friday while I was on my daily walk) a huge tent was set up. Apparently another family was having a party and they had live music. I walked down our driveway to check the mail and could hear the music.
I fed Olivia when we got home (I started her on rice cereal the other night!!) I give her rice cereal along with 4 ounces and if she is still hungry (like lastnight) I'll give her another 2 ounces. She fell asleep and Matt and I watched The Devil Wears Prada. Its a very cute movie. I LOVE all the clothes and shoes! I wanted it all!
I finally started putting Olivia in her crib lastnight! I have had her in our room in the bassinet, but she started to squirm around a lot at night and would wake me and Matt up so I thought it was time to put her in her own room. It was very hard. Even though she right across the hall I got a little teary eyed when I went to bed and she wasn't in her bassinet! My parents bought us a video/tv monitor so I used that for the first time lastnight. Its nice because I prop the camera up in her room and put the monitor on my nightstand. I turned the picture off, but had the sound on so if she made a noise or something or I just wanted to check on her I just turned the monitor on real quick to look at her! Its better than having to get out of bed!!! She did really well, didn't wake up once, but rolled around a lot! By time she woke up this morning she was completely flipped around and on her belly!
Well, thats about it for now. Today I don't know what we are going to do, but its going to be a scorcher!!! OH and stinking blogger still won't let me post a title. URGH!
4 comments:
That sounds like a lovely day! Gosh, you did alot in one day! ha ha You can't hide from me sista! ha ha I'll have to tell Shawn about the all you can eat Pizza.......he'd love that. You should take pictures of the rooms in your house for everyone to see! We all did that a long time ago.......it was fun to take tours of each others houses. You need to do it now.
I wanna see the picture of the llama so bad! ha ha That would have been hilarious. I will keep my eyes on JC penny for you too! I bet things will go down even more.......I hate that I can't shop! ugh! I need clothes desperately!!! I'm glad you are having a good weekend! Love ya!
Wow, thanks for the jc tip. I will have to check that out. i need camper sheets (just queen and full).
That is nice that oyu guys still date, we have all but lost that with 2 kids. We need to do it more.
Crystal will find you, trust me.
The most amazing part of your post is that your house was tour ready at a drop of a pin! I was like "what"??? I would have been sweating for 24 hours getting it ready.
Have a great Sunday in your clean suite!!
A llama? Can't wait to see pictures.
You should give us the photo tour of your house, of course I am one to talk as I never did, but I could draw some pictures...
I am envious of your cleaning abilities!!! I am lucky if I can invite someone in to one room and then it is usually with apologies for the mess. It drives Sean nutsy!
I'm still waiting on you to help me decorate my house ...
Post a Comment