My baby blues come and go. They aren't as bad as they were two weeks ago, but I do have the occasional crying session.
Matt's truck is dead. He's not going to have a new engine put into it. He just doesn't want to waste the money on a 15 year old truck. He's been looking online for his dream car. He's dream car isn't exactly cheap either. He wants an Escalade...and we found one. Its not brand new, so we aren't spending $70,000 on a new car, but it is sharp. He put money down on it, so no one else can buy it. We are going to look at it Saturday and hopefully if it looks as good in person as online, we will be bringing it home. We really need 3rd row seating, so it is going to be good for our growing family.
Olivia has been testing my limits lately. Its all totally normal, I'm sure, but somedays I feel like my nerves are shot. She is good and acts like her normal, sweet self when Stella sleeps, but as soon as Stella wakes up & I need to tend to her, Olivia is a completely different child. She acts out, she crys, throws tantrums...you name it. I feel like I am constantly scolding her. I feel awful for it too. I play with her when Stella sleeps, I read to her, I do as much as I can with her inbetween everything else. When Stella is awake I have her help me by shaking her bottle, snapping her buttons, snapping her diapers etc...but it feels like I am doing something wrong. Why oh why!!! She is really good with Stella, its me that she tests.
I went to my work today. I've been worried the past couple weeks that Dr. Williams would decide not to bring me back. Its made me very anxious and has put me into bad moods. I had to talk with him to make sure he knows I want to come back to work. I NEED to go back to work! We had a good chat and he does want me back. I plan on going back the middle of August...unless something changes. So, I feel a whole lot better after speaking with him.
That's about it! Have a wonderful weekend and hopefully we will have our car Saturday!!!!
6 comments:
oooo, and escalade!!! Snazzy! If you get it, post pics! Lil O will get better Carebear. She is still adjusting to having a sister who needs so much attention. Once she adjusts, she will get better. hang in there girlie! You baby blues may be making you more sensitive to Lil O's meltdowns too. You are all adjusting. Deep breaths and it will get better, I promise! BIG HUGS! LOVE YOU :)
Are you kidding??? Dr. Williams adores you.....he would never get rid of you unless he financially had to for some reason. I think going back to work will help you feel better too....get out of the house and have time to yourself.
I agree with Crys. It will just take time for Olivia. What a change for her! She is going to get better at sharing her mommy!!
I understand the work thing, now more than ever! I am glad things will work out with your job.
I am also glad that your baby blues are improving. :)
Things with Olivia will get better. One thing I found that worked with Gavin that maybe you could try - when Stella is awake and is maybe wanting your attention say something to Olivia like "wait a minute, Stella, I'm playing with Olivia right now" or something like that and put the baby off for just a minute - basically long enough to just say something like that and when I did that Gavin would always grin - like he knew we couldn't really hold off feeding the baby or anything but it made him feel important. Besides little things like that it's just going to take her time - she's got to get used to sharing you!
I like Amy's idea :)
Post a Comment