Here is my ever expanding belly at 30 weeks. The baby is approx. 15 inches long (give or take) and weighs approx. 3 pounds...that is on average, so my little bundle is probably a little less than that since I am measuring small. I don't know how I am measuring small because I feel not so small. Especially with the comments I have been getting lately. I mean, seriously who in their right mind would say to a pregnant woman "Wow, you must be due soon" when I respond with No, I have 2 1/2 more months their response is "Oh my, is it a singleton"? My response in my head: Yes, you MORON I am carrying one baby.
I had another lady say to me last week "Wow, you really popped out...I'm surprised your skin can stretch that much" How rude can people be? I love my big belly, but the comments have got to go. I am overjoyed when someone tells me I look good.
I am continuing to feel good. Although I do get tired easier these days. I find myself resting a lot while I am cleaning my house. I have to do the floors then rest, dust, rest, windex, rest...etc...
Matt was commenting on my belly the other night he said "Olivia, look at mommy's belly...look how big it is" and Olivia looks at him with the most serious expression and said to him "But there's a baby in there" and the way she said it was like she was saying "DUH DADA" Now Matt does make me feel good, he always says how pretty I look and that I haven't gained any weight except in my belly and if you were to look at me from the chest up you wouldn't know I was pregnant etc...yeah, I know some of it is a load of you know what, but it makes me feel good...as he is supposed to do.

5 comments:
Oh MY..yi eye yi!!!
I feel like a jerk now. I ALWAYS say "Whoa, look how big it has gotten". I had NO idea it was mean or moron-like. I loved EVERY comment about my belly. SORRY. I am SURE I said it to you. I said it to Vanessa everytime I saw her. I am going to apoligize to her tomorrow. Her baby is a week old.
Looks mean somethign so different for me so I think differently. Oh I feel like a jerk.
ANYWAY, you do look amazing and your belly is the smallest stomach I have ever seen!!!!!!!!!!!
her picture looks so good framed too..i just noticed.
I had been focused on your very flat stomach...
have I made up for my moron-ness yet?
You look great and certainly not HUGE! you don't look 6 months pregnant.
I think you always look beautiful! I remember remarks like that, I would cry a lot. I am sure from hormones, but people don't realize how simple words can hurt! I think you have a beautiful,big belly, but it is all baby and you should embrace it and be proud.
You are gorgeous my friend!!!
I have news for you - you DO have a big belly!!! ;) I'm just teasing you - you are definitely all baby. You look great!
Post a Comment