Wednesday, March 3, 2010

25 Weeks My Rutabaga

Here I am at 25 weeks...she is approx. 1 1/2 pounds and 13 1/2 inches...about the size of a rutabaga?  Whatever that is!  I'm continuing to feel really well.  Although, I do find myself getting a little sluggish at times, but for the most part my energy is good.  I started writing down things I need to do before the girl arrives.  I actually have to "To Pack For The Hospital" list ready.  I am adding things as I think of them, but for the most part I have written down everything I will need.  I can't wait for Matt to start bringing things down from storage, so I can go through it all and decide what we will need and not need.  I think I am going to get rid of my diaper champ.  I remember using it with Olivia and it got to smelling so bad, that I stopped using it.  I would clean it out, but the smell of pee (I never did use it for poopy diapers) would make me gag.  I think it's going to be much easier to throw it out in the trash in the garage rather than having dirty diapers sit in the diaper champ in her room.  Plus with having two dogs now, I can only imagine how they would like to get their teeth into a dirty diaper...GROSS!!!

Her room is all painted.  I like the color, at first I was leery, but now I think it will be really cute once things are decorated.  I still need to buy a bassinet.  I found one that I like, I just have to go buy it!  We used a pack 'n play with Olivia that had a bassinet with it, but I never felt comfortable having her sleep in it all night.  I think we may use the pack 'n play for downstairs and keep the bassinet upstairs.

As crazy as it sounds, this pregnancy has almost felt surreal.  It's going by fast (I think) and it's hard for me to imagine myself with 2 kids!  I just can't wrap my finger around it just yet.

6 comments:

SamandSawyersMom said...

It goes faster with number 2 because number one keeps you so busy. Also, with number one, you are dissecting every sec of it so it goes so slow.
You look great as usual.
I am glad you are getting to do the really fun stuff and pull the stuff out...fun fun.
I wanna buy her an outfit. Any names yet? Do you tell people before or no?
Well, have a great time preparing.

Carrie said...

I'm set on Stella. Matt doesn't say anything, because he agrees, but he wanted to be the one to come up with the name this time! So, I'm 99% sure she will be named Stella Claire

Amanda said...

Beautiful picture! You wear pregnancy so well!!

It has flown by for those of us in blogland too! I can still remember when you first posted about it. It seems like yesterday.

I think Stella is a pretty name and one you don't hear often.

We used a diaper genie with the triplets for about a month before the smell got too strong. I think the plastic holds the pee smell!!

Amy said...

I agree on the diaper genie thing - I didn't use one with Avery at all. Just put them in a grocery bag and tie it off - works much better! I can't believe you are already 25 weeks! You have to quit doing this to me - you are making me really want another one!!!

Cheryl said...

It has flown by, my goodness! Can't wait to actually see pictures of her!! You look good, I'm glad you are feeling good!

Char said...

I agree, time has flown! It does go faster the second time around, for sure.
I love the name you picked out - so, so pretty.