Monday, February 1, 2010

So Much To Do...

We have so much to do and I feel like we have so little time.  Our basement is in the final stages.  Well, sort of.  It is, but I feel like we have so much to do down there.  All of the drywall is completely up...except for one piece.  We had a leak in our wall and the guy came out and fixed it today so now my dad can officially put the last piece of drywall up.  He is mudding the rest and then it will be up to me to prime and paint the walls (after Matt sands them) and we still have to build our bar.  All of the electric is just about done and we then will put in the flooring.  We are going to have hardwood floors around the bar and will run up to carpet which will be the rest of the basement. We are going to put tile behind the bar.  We feel this is a better option than having the hardwood behind the bar because of spills etc.  I can't wait until it's all done. 

I picked out a color to paint the baby's room.  Before we can paint we need to move the bed that's in her room downstairs into the guest bedroom.  We bought Olivia a new headboard and footboard over the summer at a garage sale, but I need to paint it and we need to buy a frame, mattress, and box spring.  We will then move her bed into the baby's room and buy Olivia a new dresser and move her dresser to the baby's room too.  I feel so overwhelmed and I want it all done NOW!  I hate procrastinating.  Even though I have 4 months until I am due I feel like we aren't going to have time.  On top of all that Matt will have to bring out all of Olivia's old clothes that are being stored above the garage now.  I'll have to sort through everything and get it all washed and put away.  My list goes on and on! 

I am also planning Olivia's birthday.  We are just having our family this year and Olivia's friend Riley.  I really wanted to have her party somewhere besides our house, but I think we will do that next year and have a bigger party for her.  We just have so much going on this year that it will be easier to do it this way.  It's so hard to believe she'll be 3 in two weeks.  We are going to do a Sibling Preparation class at the hospital.  It's a one day class for 2 hours.  I think it will be helpful for Olivia and ourselves.  Plus she will be able to tour the hospital L&D and see the nursery.  She is excited to see where she was born.  We plan on going to the class in May. She has been very cute with my belly too.  She will put her hand on it and try to feel the baby kick.  Even though she hasn't felt her kick yet, Olivia says she has.  Today we were playing with her tiny princess figurines and I was Jafar from Aladdin and Olivia was Snow White.  Jafar said to Snow White "Do you want to jump on your mommy's belly" and Snow White said "No, there is a baby in there and we could hurt her"  I thought that was very sweet.

4 comments:

Cheryl said...

she is going to be a great big sister! those classes are great for the older siblings. WOW 3 already...time does fly!!!

SamandSawyersMom said...

That story about the baby sounds awesome. So, is someone having you a shower??? I wanna go!

I know to do lists can seem overwhelming. Good luck with getting it all done.

I will see you in a few weeks.

Love you girl!

SamandSawyersMom said...

I am working on a long post so check later later today or tomorrow.

SamandSawyersMom said...

new post?