I have some pictures to upload, but I don't feel like it right now, so you'll have to read my words only! Last weekend we went to my mother in law's. I really didn't want to go and did not look forward to it, but we wound up having a really good time. Friday was Matt's 34th birthday and we went out for dinner and ice cream. I still want to make him a German Chocloate Cake, but we try to limit our "sweets" and desserts to the weekend only, so I will make it for him this Friday. We took both dogs with us! Wyatt does really well in the car. He slept underneath the passenger side seat the entire time, both on the way up and back! We took Olivia swimming at a public swimming pool on Saturday. It was nice to be outside and by the water since it was so hot. Saturday night we went to the Richland County Fair. It was a fun time. Olivia got to see a horses...large, medium, and small! Cows, chickens, ducks, alpacas, a camel, donkeys and dogs. We saw a really cute dog show. All the dogs in the show were resuced and they all were so cute! My favorite was a bassett hound and he fit the bassett hound personality perfectly! The trainer set up 4 hurdles for the dogs to jump over and instead of jumping over them the bassett hound knocked them over one at a time. I have pics of him, so cute! At the end of the show we were able to pet the dogs and Olivia went straight to the bassett. I said to her "He looks like Huckleberry" and she said "he is Huckleberry".
Monday we went to the new Cincinnati Premium Oulets. They are good. I found a real cute top at Ralph Lauren. I didn't buy anything else because I was with Matt. I can never take my time and shop when he is with me! We ate at the food court and its pretty lame. There is only 4 restaurants to choose from and they are all places I've not heard of.
Wyatt is doing ok. Housebreaking is awful. There are times when I think to myself "WHY did I take him" but then he is cute, so that makes me feel better. It drives me crazy when I take him outside and he pees then as soon as we come inside he will pee again. I don't understand!!! So we are limiting his water supply and he gets fed at certain times. I just want to get past the housebreaking phase, so I can enjoy him and not stress all day long!
4 comments:
Sometimes when you have 2 male dogs the younger one will pee inside to mark his territory or try to become more dominate. If you have neutered it will help. The dog show sounds awesome, Ryan would have loved that. We have taken him to a couple, always a fun time. I am glad you ended up enjoying your trip!
I am glad the trip turned out to be fun. I would have loved to have seen the dog show. The b.hound sounds like it would have been so fun to watch.
We have a large outlet mall about an hour from us in Lodi. I haven't been there for ages, but want to venture there when I start working.
Happy Belated Birthday Matt! I hope that he had a good birthday!
How did Olivia do with the 2 dogs in the car?
How frustrating - peeing inside! Ugh! I hope he is house broken by now. That would be yucky!
Wow, 2 dogs and a baby for a road trip. You are brave. Glad you had fun. Tell Matt happy belated birthday. I didn't even see it on my FB page..the new notifications are weird.
Glad Olivia is well and as cuter as ever.
Post a Comment