We went to the Festival of Lights on Saturday night and it was so stinkin' busy. We didn't know we could have gone before 6 pm, before the lights are turned on. Otherwise we would have gone around 3 pm! I haven't been in almost 10 years to the Festival of Lights and Matt had never been. We had to park in the new parking lot (where they are building the crosswalk bridge) and then the line to get into the zoo was so long. We walked about another 1/2 mile to get to another entrance where the line was alot shorter. By time we got into the zoo it was 6:45 (we parked at 6:20) leaving us only 2 hours to walk around. It was so busy that it was hard to get to a lot of the attractions. We planned on staying until 9, but then it started to rain pretty heavily. We left around 8:30, got to our car at 8:45 and didn't leave the parking lot until 9:30...we had to wait 45 minutes to get out of the parking lot. It was a zoo...pun intended. The only good thing is we got to park for free. Only because we only had our debit cards (no cash) well, my dad had cash, but it was too late. Matt tried handed the guy collecting money his debit card, but the guy told him we were good. We didn't have to pay because they don't have a credit machine. After the crummy night we had we deserved the free parking!
Olivia only cared about seeing the penguins and they had the lights turned off in the exhibit because the penguins were sleeping. She still had fun, but it was a little difficult to see the penguins in the dark! She did love the reindeer too.
Oh and my camera batteries died and I didn't have any extra batteries with me, so we only got a couple pictures. The stinkin' hair going across my forehead looks really attractive too. BAH HUMBUG!
3 comments:
I didn't even notice the hair until you said something - then I had to go back and check it out!! Why is it that mom always looks like she's in the middle of a sentence when she's in a picture?! :)
I totally agree! I was so mad by the time we left. I thought it was such a waste of money for people who had to actually pay and didn't have a pass. All the things you said were true of our night too. It was the worst!
I like the family pic of you guys. The reindeer look awesome, we were going to go today but decided to go next week! Sorry it didn't turn out well for you guys.
Post a Comment