We have a had very nice weekend. The weather put a damper on things, but overall it was fun. Friday, like I mentioned in my post from Saturday was a lot of fun. Saturday I was going to go to Gavin's t-ball game, but it poured down rain at our house in the morning and its too far of a drive to get rained on! It turned out that it didn't rain, so I feel bad, but I will get to a couple of his games this season. Saturday we did a little shopping. We need new sheets and Macy's had a One Day Sale, but the sheets we found that we both liked weren't on sale. Figures. We wound up going to JCPenney and getting some sheets there, but the color doesn't match, so I am going to exchange them. We then walked around the mall for a little while and after the mall we ate lunch at Rafferty's. There aren't many Rafferty's around here, I think the next closest one is in Louisville. Anyways, they have the BEST garlic mashed potatoes. Olivia enjoyed them very much and we got apple crisp for dessert....oh it was so good! After Rafferty's we went to Target. We found a t.v. at Target last week that we should have bought last week because we went back to buy it yesterday and it was gone. It was on clearance, a Sony 32" Bravia LCD flat screen. It was a really good price and we just didn't act quick enough. So, we are on the hunt for a t.v. It gets so annoying because we literally have been looking for a t.v.'s for about 3 months now (to put in our bedroom). I don't understand why Matt has to procrastinate so much. If it were up to only me we would have had a t.v. months ago!
Since the t.v. was gone we walked around for a little bit. I looked at sandals for Olivia, but didn't buy any. She on the other hand is OBSSESSED with shoes! She found a pair in a box and took off running with them! I put them back, she found another pair and took off running. It was so funny! Finally I distracted her in another aisle while Matt put them back. Then we went into the toy section and there was a little boy probably around 5 years old. I think little boys around that age really remind her of Gavin. She went up to him and said "hi". He was picking out a toy for himself and she was so interested in him. He walked away from her and she squatted down and was pointing at his shoes. She wanted him to take his shoes off so she could wear them. I told her no and we walked away from him and she started to meltdown. She was crying crying crying because she wanted his shoes. She stopped crying after a minute, but it was a little embarassing and funny at the same time.
Today my dad came over and cut the floor for the bathroom in the basement. We went to Lowe's and got some supplies and picked out a shower we want. After Lowe's we came home and my mom was here. We grilled out and hung out for a couple hours.
That's about it. Tomorrow is supposed to be nice so I am looking forward to seeing the sun shine again!
3 comments:
it didn't rain here at all. i'm glad you had a nice weekend.
noy that girl really loves shoes!!
You guys changed your mind about putting a t.v in your bedroom??
I wonder why Olivia is obsessed with shoes..hmmm! ha
That's hilarious that she wanted that boy to take off his shoes! ha ha Glad you had a good weekend!
Your weekend sounds fun! Gavin's game was actually really exciting! All of the parents are really into it this year and it's fun to watch.
Post a Comment