Here is the playroom! I know it doesn't look like much right now, but my dad doesn't have too much more to do on this room. He has to put another layer of drywall mud on the walls and prime them. Then he will put up all the baseboard and doors and the ceiling. Its going to be part drywall part drop ceiling. The drywall part is finished, and the drop ceiling shouldn't take very long to put up...After thats finished (hopefully in the next couple weeks) we will paint the walls and order and have the carpet installed! I hope to have this finished by Olivia's birthday.
I want to get a wall mural and put it up on the longest wall. I looked online and I found one I really, really like. Its called "Storybook Hollow" I'll have to find it online and post it...you can tell me what you think. The colors I am thinking of painting the room will depend on the wall mural. But I think a green or blue will be good. I really don't want to decorate it too girly just in case we ever have a boy.
6 comments:
wow! you are almost there. the decorating is the fun part!!!
Oh I can't wait to see the finished product!!!!
oh i bet you increased your home's value by so much. good job!!
i bet it will be fantastic
Wow, how fun! You guys will have so much fun decorating it up and making it nice for your child(ren)! :)
Looking good! I know my kids can't wait until your basement is done! They come home every week telling me about all the fun they had at your house, playing Matt's video games!
Oh yeah, and they also tell me about how Olivia chases them all over the carpeted room in the basement. THey said she screams "really really loud" :)
Post a Comment