Well I just have some random things going on. We are giving my mom a family photo of all of us for Christmas. Initially it was going to be the grandkids only. My sister and I had plans to meet last Wednesday to get their pictures taken, but with the snow, my sister decided she rather let the kids play in the snow rather than get them dressed up for pictures. She cancelled last Wednesday and we rescheduled for yesterday. Well, we then decided it would be nice to get the ENTRIRE family. My sister told my mom our plan (and her gift) and she was thrilled. We all dressed in white tops with jeans. The pictures turned out really good and we will get them on the 21st. We got the pictures done at Sears at Northgate and afterwards we all went to Applebee's. We were there for 2 hours! The wait was longer than what we were told and the service was a little slow, but it was fun. The kids were great and didn't seem to mind the wait. While we were waiting there was a couple sitting next to us in the little waiting area. They had a 2 week old baby. She was so beautiful and precious. I can't remember Olivia being that small and its not been that long ago! The couple was so nice and it was nice chatting with the mother exchanging stories etc...
After we left the mall we went back to my parents (just Matt and I). Olivia needed a nap so I got her to sleep and I watched Polar Express. It was a really good movie. I want to watch it again!
Today I met my friends for lunch at Olive Garden. It was with my friend who has never acknowledged Olivia and is pregnant. Things went really well. In fact Olivia LOVED Elaine (I feel like I can use her real name now)! I feel a lot better about things now that I've seen Elaine and how she was with Olivia was great. I guess I was just reading into things a bit much and worrying too much about her and my own insecurities. There was a group of 6 sitting behind us and a little girl named Madeline LOVED Olivia! Olivia was playing peek-a-boo with the entire family. She was quite the character! After Olive Garden we went to the mall and I got a few things for myself. Which was nice...I feel like I deserve it!!!! I drove home around 5:15 and it was really foggy. I was a little nervous driving and considered turning around and staying at my parents again, but I just kept driving. I made it home safely and I am glad to be home!
5 comments:
I am glad things are better with your friend. It probably was a combo of her and your feelings being misunderstood. How could she not like Olivia anyway?
Glad you made it back okay.
I'm glad you had a good weekend!!! I saw you a few times at your parents....when Shawn and I beeped at you, we were on our way to go look at houses! Olivia looked so cute today! I can't wait to see the picture of all of you!
Thank you so much for the baby clothes for my niece!!! They are adorable!!!
Can't wait to see the picture. I'm glad things worked out with your friend. You must feel a lot better.
Glad you had a good weekend.
We just got a big family picture like that done too!! I'll show mine, if you show yours!!! I actually haven't watched Polar Express but the kids have and we recorded it to watch again. Maybe now I'll watch it too!! I was out tonight in the fog too, it was really soupy out there!! I'm glad you made it home safely and hope you have a great week!
I'm glad your lunch with your friend turned out okay. Applebee's was alot of fun with all of us. I didn't realize it was that long - the kids certainly did great!
Post a Comment