Lastnight we went to my friend Beth's wedding. We didn't go to the actual wedding, just the reception. The church is in a really bad area of town and Matt and I didn't want to take the chance and have our tires stolen off our car!
The reception was at The Syndicate in Newport. It was very nice. I have one picture of me, Beth and our friend Stacey...I'll post that sometime...maybe! Anyways, the reception was nice. The food was good, the dj not so good. DJ's definitely make or break a reception thats for sure. They did however do a really cute thing. Since her wedding is so close to Halloween the wedding party all put masks on and danced a jig to Michael Jackson's "Thriller" it was really cute. They also had a dvd of a lot of different pictures. I was in a couple of the pictures, it was cute.
It did make me a little sad that I wasn't in the wedding. Beth and I were the best of friends a few years back...we did almost everything together. We did lose touch a little bit, but stayed in contact. She was in my wedding which makes it a little more sad for me. I don't know. I guess since we aren't as close as we once were is the reason behind it, but it still makes me sad...sniffle sniffle.
Oh well...my friend Stacey was there with her husband. I haven't seen her in YEARS! She just had her second baby on October 1st. It was good catching up with her. We sat with them and we exchanged phone numbers to get together sometime. I also saw our old neighbors from when I was a kid. They didn't recognize me, but it was good seeing them too! I talked to them for a few minutes.
The cake was really good...very moist. I really wanted the white on white cake, but by time we got up to get our piece of cake all that was left was one piece of white on white and that's the only type cake Matt will eat so I ate chocolate with white icing. Oh well, guess I can't have my cake and eat it too...HA!!!!
Oh and I want to give a special shout out to Jamie who sent me a postcard from Disney. I just got it in the mail yesterday...it was sent to my old address!!! I'll e mail you my new address! Thank you very much. That was very sweet. I also want to give a special shout out to Amanda...who sent me a very sweet and cute anniversary card! Thank you very much! I didn't even get a card from Matt, so that made my day!
Well, I hope everyone has a very nice Sweetest Day! I am trying to decide where I want Matt to take me for dinner...since he's going to the UFC Fight tonight.
Have a good day!!
5 comments:
I know what you mean about not being in someone's wedding - it's sad, but at least you were invited to the wedding! hehehe. Maybe you guys will be close again. I'm sure she wasn't trying to hurt your feelings or anything. I'm glad you guys had fun. What old neighbors did you see?
I saw Tom and Cathy Boeing, Michelle and Tommy! Tom and Cathy didn't recognize me...obviously!
glad you had fun. i have been there with the wedding issue...it is hurtful i know..imagine if it were your family?
your shout outs made me laugh
Glad you had fun. Happy Sweetest Day to you too.
Oh sorry about that. I couldn't find your address, so I looked at whitepages.com and that's the one they have on there. I got several of my addresses from there. Oooops, maybe I should double check next time! I'm glad you got it though!
Post a Comment