Wednesday, October 3, 2007

UGHHHH!!! I WANT TO SCREAM!

Oh I am so irritated. I started to feel irritated lastnight. It got better now I am irritated again. I think I am just stressed and its getting to me. Our realtor is coming to our house today just to pop in and say "HI". She hasn't seen our new house and told me in January she wanted to come over. So, she's coming over today.

I started to clean the house yesterday in prepartion for her visit when Huckleberry decided he wanted to pee on our area rug in our sitting room. UGH! I HATE dog pee. He hasn't done that since he was a puppy. So, that made me mad. Well as the evening progressed I was still trying to clean the house and clean up dog pee when Olivia started in on her moods where she doesn't want me to let her down. If I put her down she would scream and cry and kick her feet. So, I tried playing with her in her room. Nothing worked, she just wanted me to hold her and carry her around. It was going on 7:oo pm and I hadn't ate yet (like in all day) and I think that was the most of my frustration. I put in some potatoes (microwavable) and started to eat them and got Olivia occupied with a toy when she started to fuss again. UGH! I just wanted to eat! The potatoes weren't very good, they were hard and just gross. So, I decided not to eat them and give Olivia her bath. She calmed down and had fun in the bath tub. Guess thats all she wanted. But I was still just irritated because I hadn't ate all day and I just wanted to clean the house. Matt was working late and I just felt like I was losing my marbles.

Matt called me and I was crying and he could tell he needed to come home. So, when he got home of course Olivia was in a good mood by then and he brought me something to eat. I atleast got to eat something and he watched her while I did. So, it turned out to get better as the night went on.

He went into work a littler later today so I could clean the house this morning. I got everything cleaned and got myself and Olivia dressed and now am waiting on Amy (my realtor) to stop by. Well, as I was reading and commenting on blogs Huckleberry comes into the computer room, looks at me and pees. UGHHHHHHHH!!! So, I think we will be getting new carpet soon. DUMB DOG! I am so mad at him right now I could get just scream.

I got the mess cleaned up, but now it smells like cleaner in here so I have to light a candle.

I hope my day gets better.

8 comments:

Jamie said...

Doesn't it always seem like when you have a list of things to get done, something happens to make your list longer for you!! Maybe he's just trying to get some attention. I don't know why dogs do that, once every 4 or 5 months Jasmine will do it too. I just don't get it! Well I hope it all works well for you and you can relax more today!!

Char said...

OH no!! That was very sweet of Matt to come home when you needed him!! I'm glad you got your house cleaned but very sorry for the pee pee floor!!
I hope your day gets better.

Cheryl said...

Oh I am sorry. I hope the rest of your day goes well. My dogs always pick the exact wrong time to do something dumb too.

Crystal said...

Hey, make sure you eat more. I know it's easier said than done but even if you have to hold Olivia while you eat, just eat. The reason why I am saying that is because when you go that long without eating, your sugar levels drop really low and it causes extreme irritibility. Boy, when my sugar is low, I am a total witch and it's all just because I need to eat. I know frustrating things happen daily when we have kids and animals but lack of eating makes it worse! I do that to myself way too often! I hope you have a nice visit!

SamandSawyersMom said...

i was going to say that abotu eating too. Although I have enoguh reserves in my body, the same thing happens to me. You have to eat to be productive.

we all get that frustrated and that is fine. Olivia will remember all the time you spent with her and she has never noticed you wanting to put her down to clean. You are a great mommy.

kellerie said...

we have dog potty issues, too, and i must recommend the woolite pod! it works really well, and takes care of the smell, too.

i hope you have a better day!

Amy said...

I've been there before! It's frustrating and animals make everything worse! Mine are always annoying me even more, especially if they do something like that.

Amy said...

I've been there before! It's frustrating and animals make everything worse! Mine are always annoying me even more, especially if they do something like that.