OK, I think I have a few minutes to posta little something. We just got back from Kroger and it was a rainy mess out there. When we left the house it had completely stopped, but by time we reached the end of the driveway it was pouring again. I needed to go, so I had to deal with it. I had my huge umbrella that I mostly covered Olivia under. I don't care if I get wet!
We got the things we needed except Nursery Water....Kroger was all out! We still had 1 1/2 gallons of it, but I hate to get that low. So, after we were finished with Kroger we ran across the street to Walgreens...its more expensive there, but they had them 2/$3 so I got two for now. I feel bad for the baggers who work at Kroger. Most of the time they are mentally challenged and they always talk to Olivia, which is very nice. One inparticular. His name is Richard. Every time we are there he asks me her name and he always talks to her. He gets her to smile each time too. I remember when I was pregnant with her he would ask me EVERY TIME if I was having a boy and I said "No, were having a girl" He would then say he was always right...1/2 the time! HA! He's sweet. I feel like I should give him a tip or something, I just feel bad for him. I guess I shouldn't he's got a job and I'm sure he's in a house or in a nursing care facility of some sort, its just sad.
OK, enough of the sappy stuff! I am very excited for our dinners the next two nights. Tomorrow I am making pot roast in the crockpot and Thursday I am making chili in the crockpot. Tonight it looks like I am going to be a loner....Matt's going to work until 11 pm and stay the night at my parents. UGH....I hate being alone at night.
Well, that's it for now. I gotta go see where Olivia crawled off to. She's making a lot of noise so I guess she's not getting herself into any trouble!
Ciao!
7 comments:
I would hate being a lone at night too. You need adult interaction!!! The people like that at the grocery stores are very proud to have a job and support themselves. I feel sorry for them sometimes too and I think I wouldn't want someone to feel sorry for me. I'm glad you got your nursery water. have a good night.
Yes, it's pretty wet out. We just got back from Abby's dance class. I hate it when I have to make a second stop to get something I need! I hope you find some good t.v. or something to keep you occupied tonight.
I don't like the lonely times either. I feel for you!
How was the pot roast? SOunds yummy.
I have a strange question. What do you use nursery water for?
I never used nursery water..am I a bad mother?
Is it for cleaning toys in the nursery? You were out of that?
I like when people like that work too. I am proud of them too
Nursery water is bottled water for babies. It has fluride in it because they need it to keep their teeth and gums healthy. It's just better water for them.
We are out of nursery water too! I use nursery water to mix with the kids juice, etc. because it has flouride in it - we don't have it in our tap water because we have cistern water, which I don't want to drink anyway.
Post a Comment