Saturday, September 8, 2007

Creation Mueseum

Yesterday we went to the Creation Mueseum. All I can say is WOW! It was great! I really didn't know what to expect of it, but I am really glad I went. There is a lot of explanation between evolution and creation. Man's word vs. God's word etc...it truly is amazing. I highly recommend EVERYONE to take their families, kids etc...to see it if you can.

It has a life sized Noah's Ark, a mini grand canyon, a lot of different theaters to watch different videos. We paid extra and went into the Stargazers Room its like a planetarium. I missed the last 10 minutes because Olivia started to fuss a bit so I took her outside, but she was good with all the other theaters we went into. It also has The Garden of Eden that you walk thru with Adam and Eve and the serpent and the tree of life. Then you wind around and go thru the 4 C's. I learned a lot, I have questions on things and it answered some of my questions. I had no clue at the early times of creation people lived to be in there 900's! The oldest recorded man to live Massthesua (I know I spelled that wrong!) lived to be 969 years old! Can you imagine! He was the grandfather of Noah and Noah lived to be 7hundred something years old. I had no clue! But over time with more disease and different things that is why we only live as long as we live today.

I think it was a great experience. OH...there is also a Botanical garden we walked thru. It was really pretty, it has different bridges and beautfiul flowers etc...to walk thru.

It took us about 5 hours to get thru the whole thing. So, if you do go make sure you go early enough to get thru everything and take your time. It cost $19.95 for adults and children 5 and under are free.

Go see it! And the catch phrase is true...Get Ready To Believe!!!!

10 comments:

Crystal said...

That sounds amazing!!! Where is this place???

Carrie said...

Its in Petersburg, KY. Its really close to Hebron. If you go 275 South thru Indiana and take the first exit after the bridge its like 5 minutes off the exit. So, you will need someone to drive you across the bridge!

Char said...

I invited you to Jacob's blog now!! I really need to catch up on reading others!! :)

SamandSawyersMom said...

Oh I have wanted to go since they first advertised it on tv. i am very excited now. i want to go without kids so i can really look. hey, let me ask you a question...can you take pictures everywhere or only certain places?? I want to plan a trip there soon.

Cheryl said...

Oh that sounds awesome I'd love to go.

Crystal said...

Sonya said she will drive me over the bridge! ha

SamandSawyersMom said...

my mom wants to go too

SamandSawyersMom said...

i'll drive you over it alright!!!!!!!!!!

Carrie said...

Yeah, you can take pictures of everything. I forgot my camera:( but I saw people taking pictures of whatever they wanted.

Crystal said...

POSTY POST!