Saturday, September 29, 2007

Abuelo's, Verizon Wireless, Walks, and Click

Lastnight we went to Abuelo's for dinner. I love that place. It is so good. It has good Mexican food. I usually get Banderillas. There basically shish ka bobs. I get a steak one and a chicken one. It comes with Papas Con Chile (Mexican mashed potatoes) and beans. YUM, oh I just love it! I was in such a good mood after dinner and then it went downhill. UGH! Why are people so rude?
OK, here goes....Matt and I pay $5 a month for insurance on our cell phones (Verizon Wireless). We both have had them replaced a couple of times for different reasons and never had to pay a thing. We upgraded our phones this summer and are still paying the insurance. The back of my phone keeps popping off (maybe I have dropped it a few times) and my number 6 wasn't dialing yesterday (because someone was chewing on it) and it got water on the inside of the phone. So, we went into Verizon Wireless and I showed the worker the back keeps popping off. And I also told him about the number 6. So, he's looking at it and he told me it has water damage. OK, fine. We have the insurance so I thought he would replace my phone like they always had. NOPE! He was so rude. He said, I need to pay a $50 deductible and to get a new phone I have to go online or call. We NEVER have done that before so I was polite and explained to him that we never have had to do that before. And he said water damage is not a manufacturers defect and I will need to pay the deductible. So, I asked to speak to a manager just because this guy was being rude. He didn't seem to want to help us at all. Its not the fact that we would have to pay the deductible, its the fact that he was rude to me and wasn't willing to work anything out for us. Even though I explained to him we have had problems with our phones in the past and that is why we upgraded etc...he didn't care to listen to me. So, when I asked to speak to the manager he said "I am the manager" He seriously looks like he is 12. I laughed (I didn't mean to, but I did) and I said "OK, well, do you have a district manager" He said "Yeah, I do, but he's in Dayton" I looked at him with disgust and said "Doesn't he have a phone and I could call him?" He took my name and number and said he would have him call me. Yeah, right. So, I looked at him and said "You are so rude" and walked out.

I was looking forward to eating some ice cream after dinner and he ruined my appetite. So, Matt e mailed his cousin who works for Verizon to see if he can do anything for me. In the meantime my number 6 started to work again and I have the back of my phone taped.

When we got home I took Olivia for a walk and that little turd learned she can turn herself all the way around in her stroller. She turned herself around and started to stand up! So, I took her out (I had her strapped in too) and carried her the rest of the way....She's so small she can do a lot of things you don't realize!

Then Matt and I watched the movie Click. It was really cute. It has a life lesson in the movie and I cried and laughed and it was just really good.

Today we are going to the mall and to Sam's Club and maybe Target....Have a good day everyone and Sonya and Crystal have a safe trip to Lexington. You'll be in my state!!!!

4 comments:

kellerie said...

the insurance should cover anything, not just a manufactorer's defect. (sorry, i can't seem to spell today) try calling customer service instead, or try a different store.

I remember those fun, early days when tanis was discovering his newfound talents. be sure to write down all these experiences - they'll be fun to read to her when she's older!

SamandSawyersMom said...

The key with Verizon is to do everything through their website. If you go on there right now, I bet that it will show that you are due for a brand new phone free. It always does with us. We order it online, it comes like a day later and we pay nothing. If we go into the store, they always make us pay. Try that. I just washed my 2nd phone (yeah the really nice one) in the washer last week. it is better than peeing on them which is what I did to my first 2 (they fell out of my pocket into the toilet and then I peed)

I am glad that you are "enjoying" those JOYS of motherhood now. It only gets "better" when they learn more detailed tricks.

Char said...

Wow, good for you that you told him he was rude! He was!!
We saw Click! I liked it too - and I agree, cried and laughed.

Cheryl said...

I loved CLick!! Good movie!!