Monday, August 6, 2007

Our Weekend

Our weekend was very nice. Friday we went to Strickers Grove. It was so incredibly hot, that I couldn't enjoy myself. I got to meet Sonya and Steve in person along with Sammy and Sawyer, which are both absolutely adorable! I took Olivia on the Merry Go Round! I sat her on one of the horses that go up and down and she liked it. She didn't make a peep! I wanted to ride the train, but it wasn't running for some reason. I got some ice cream and put a little on Olivia's mouth. She LOVED it! Of course she would! I think it may have helped her teeth feel better. We left around 8:30 and went to my parents house. We stayed the night at my parents because its just easier to do that than drive 40 minutes back home.

Saturday me, Matt and my dad went to Lowe's. I drove my dad's truck...(the one he bought from you, Amy) I loved driving it! It was fun! We bought some things for our basement...like a door and some trim and a door knob. Then we went back to my parents house, hung out for awhile and went to St. Ann's 4:30 mass. It was Matt's first time going to St. Ann's and I think he liked it. He wound up having to take Olivia out in the foyer because she was squirming and squealing so loud. After church we went to Target where I bought my scrapbooking supplies and went back to my parents house. Matt went home, but I was getting too tired to drive so I stayed at my parents again on Saturday night. We went to IHOP around 7:30 (which is too late for Olivia) so she was having serious meltdowns while we were there. I wound up having to take her outside so everyone in the restaurant could enjoy there meal! After IHOP we went back to my parents house, I got Olivia to sleep and me and my mom watched Flip That House on HGTV. Apparently there was a marathon on the show, because we watched several episodes.

Sunday my dad got up early and went to our house to work on the basement. I came home around 9:30 am. Him and Matt got a lot done. They got some drywall on the walls where the playroom will be! They worked 'til 5 then we went to eat dinner at this restaurant called the Log Cabin. Its in a REALLY old log cabin, built like in the 1800's or something. When we moved to Independence last year my dad and I were driving around and just happened to find this restaurant! Its one of our favorite places to eat. My dad left when we got back and we watched BB8, Rock of Love and Entourage then Iwent to bed!

5 comments:

Cheryl said...

Sounds like a wonderful weekend. I am glad you are making more progress on your basement. I can't wait to see pictures when it is finished.

SamandSawyersMom said...

sounds fun. next year, you won't be able to leave Strickers without a fight like we had. I realized that Sawyer and Olivia are about a year apart..so what i am going through now will be YOU next year..minus anything penis related.

Glad your basement is coming along nicely.

Thanks for the compliments on my boys, that never gets old.

Have agreat rest of the week.

Amanda said...

I missed Rock of Love so I will have to catch the reruns this week. We are such trashy Nucklebacked Hoes for watching that!
I am glad yo are getting stuff done with your basement. I am looking forward to seeing the progress!
Again, I love IHOP!

Carrie said...

Oh Amanda, we are Knucklebacked Hoes! Its a goos one this week. Its pretty funy! Magdalena is my favorite!

SamandSawyersMom said...

ha!!!!!!!!!!!!