WHEW HEW!!! Its time to celebrate!!!! I haven't blogged about this because I wanted to wait and see what would happen. Last week Matt interviewed for a job within Fidelity. Since this is the third time he has gone for a new position (since the other two times didn't work out) I didn't want to blog about it again. Well, he just called me and he got the job!! WHEW HEW!!!!!!!!!!!! I am so happy for him. He will start his new position on September 17th. He will have to drive to Blue Ash until December then he will move back to the Kentucky location and be in a brand new building! He will no longer be doing 401k, but he will be on the brokerage part of Fidelity and the best part....he gets to set his own schedule! So, if he wants to take a Friday afternoon off to spend with Olivia and I he can do that! Oh another thing, I will have to quit my job. Not right away, but until things get settled a little bit and we can find a routine. I may still be able to work on Thursday afternoons, but we'll cross that bridge when we come to it. I just wanted to share the news. He just called me, I've bee waiting all day on his phone call. He has told me all week his fate would be determined at 10 am this morning. So, before he left for work this morning he told me if he got the job he would call right away, if he didn't get it he would call when he got the chance. Little booger, he just wanted to make me sweat it out for awhile. When he called he sounded a little down so I thought it wasn't good. I asked what the verdict was and he said things didn't work out so well. I asked why and he said it was because I blog too much. I sat there for a minute and I said "What?" He said again "Baby Makes Three, they said you blog too much" I said that doesn't make any sense....then he said "I GOT THE JOB" He kind of knew on Tuesday, but didn't want to say anything to me until it was official.
So, as you can see from the pictures Olivia broke out the champagne already!! Actually, I cleaned out the fridge the other day and she helped me and decided she wanted to put the cold bottle on her mouth. You can tell that bottle is still closed people!!!
12 comments:
YAY! Congratulations, Matt! I think that's awesome that you get to quit work though! I wish I could quit - I would do anything to be able to stay at home with my babies, you are very lucky.
Oh yeah, and quit feeding your daughter alcohol!!
I don't feed it to her, she drinks it.
CONGRATULATIONS MATTY!!!! That's wonderful news!!! Lil O has good taste.......that's the yummy wine from the Apple Barn isn't it???? OH I JUST LOVE THAT STUFF!
You "feed" her formula, and she drinks that, right? You don't drink it to her! So, you feed her alcohol.
Actually is sparkling cider (alchohol free) My friend gave it to me while I was pregnant.
Yes, I do drink it to her formula too.
Congrats you guys! That's wonderful!
MEOW!!! STOP BICKERING SISTERS! HA HA
CONGRATS!!! I am so happy for you!! Oh those pictures are too funny. I love them.
i love the pics too but I also love th sister bickering. Oh you guys make me laugh.
Yeah MATT!!! Whoo hoo!~!
congratulations!
how do you feel about not working, especially when you heard such good things from Dr. Williams on Thursday?
Congrats! I love the way he messed w/ you about your blogging! Ha ha.
Post a Comment