Thursday, July 5, 2007

Blah Blah Blah




Not much to post about....our 4th was nice. My parents came over, my dad and Matt worked on the basement. Matt was using the nailer and he hit his thumb pretty bad. Luckily the nail didn't go thru his nail (ha ha), it was bleeding pretty bad. He got blood on the doorknob to the basement and it grosses me out. He seriously needs to clean it off!

We were about to fire up the grill when a huge storm came, so we had to wait a little while. Luckily our deck is covered, but the rain was coming in sideways so things still got wet. My mom grilled while I made potatoes and got the table set etc...it was good.

Huckleberry stinks soooo bad. Matt just gave him a bath about 2 weeks ago and he REAKS. I can smell him come into the room before I can see him. Its THAT bad. He weighs like 60lbs, so he's not easy to put in the tub and bathe otherwise I would do it.

I need to clean my house. I look forward to Fridays because that is the day I super duper clean my house. I do EVERYTHING. I do laundry (which is my favorite thing to do, I love folding it too and hanging stuff on hangers) and I clean the tubs and vaccuum and dust and I just do it all! During the week I clean things up,make sure things are tidy, but Friday is my favorite day to clean! That way everything is nice and clean for the weekend and I don't have to do anything so Matt and I can run around!

Alright, thats it! I think I might make myself something to eat....I'm thinking egg salad.

6 comments:

Amanda said...

P-U!

We don't have a dog but I grew up with them and I know how stinky dogs can get! My nose and I feel for you!

I hope Matt's thumb feels better, and I hope he cleans off the doorknob.

I understand the laundry thing. I love matching socks and people think I am a weirdo for that.

SamandSawyersMom said...

Wear a blind fold and clean the door knob yourself. The man is hurt for goodness sake. He can't clean a door knob...ha

Spray huck with some perfume or something.

i hate cleaning and laundry

Crystal said...

You are so much like me when it comes to house cleaning! It makes me feel so good when I am done. I think that's the part I love so much.

I have dog cologne for Klesko, they sell it at Pets Mart. I spray my cats too. It smells good. They also sell bath wipes for dogs and cats. They are big wipes that have soapy water on them and you can wipe your dog down with them in between baths......it works great! They make them smell much better.

Poor Matt! Kiss it and make it better Carebear! Take a wipey and clean it off for the poor boy! ha

Crystal said...

Oh and cutie patutie pics!!!

Cheryl said...

You can come and do my laundry anytime you want.

You should get Huck some doggie perfume. My girls only smell when they are wet. Wet dog smell isn't very nice. Really bad times 2.

Cheryl said...

I drive my girls to pets mart for baths. Much easier than lifting 2 crazy water lovers.