Matt got home safely today. He said he was ready to come home Friday :) Made me feel good that he missed us so much. Its a little different these days to have a fun weekend with his friends now that Olivia is here.
While he was gone I didn't get much sleep, we stayed at my parents pretty much all weekend. Well, this morning Olivia and myself fell back to sleep after she woke up at 7 am. We slept til 9:30 and during that time I had a dream! Crystal told me to start sharing my crazy dreams so I will. I have a theory on my dreams and that is each time I eat chicken my dreams are really weird!
My dream this morning was this...Olivia and I were driving to Tennessee and as we were driving Olivia said "Look Mommy, a deer" and I said back to her "Yeah, its a baby deer" Now, in my dream she was the age she is now, 4 months, and I didn't think it was weird she was talking to me! I just responded to her. Too weird.
I had another dream after that one where I went thru a drive-thru looking for a chocolate shake. I wasn't in my car, I was walking thru the drive thru and all of the shakes I could find had popcorn in them. I was getting so frustrated that every single shake had popcorn in the ingredients and that was my entire dream!
I have stranger dreams than those, so I will try to remember and post them as I have them.
7 comments:
Oh I am laughing my butt off!!!! I just love to hear your dreams......they are soooo hilarious and crazy!!! Keep sharing them so saddle on up to some more chicken!!! ha ha
Popcorn in shakes...yep weird!!
I have weird dreams...but I don't think that weird! How funny. You'll definately have to share more!!!
ha those were great.maybe you should try eating popcorn with your dang shakes. it might be a sign
Haha!! Those are good ones. I like popcorn in my ice cream. For some reason it tastes good.
Did you have crazy dreams when you were pregnant? I know I certainly did with the triplets!
I really didn't have crazy dreams while I was pregnant. I was surprised, because I was geared up for some crazy dreams too!!!
Post a Comment