I went back to work today...it wasn't bad at all. I was really dreading it lastnight because I wasn't sure what to expect. Well, first off I need to explain the situation...I e mailed my office manager on Thursday and told her I could work Mon., Tues., and Thurs., 8 - 12 pm and to let me know if she needed me to start this week. I also left Dr. Williams a message telling him my hours. I never got a call back telling me one way or the other if I needed to go to work or not until SATURDAY evening! By this time I didn't have babysitting situated and Matt didn't know if he could switch his hours at work or not so nothing was prepared. Yesterday I was so stressed out and worried what we were going to do and my dad had a dentist appointment this morning and wasn't going to watch my niece and nephew until later in the morning and I REALLY didn't want to take Olivia all the way to Indiana (where my sister lives) for a couple of hours. So finally I said to Matt that I would call my work and leave a message telling them I didn't have enough notice and my babysitting fell thru for this week. Matt had to go into work late today so I could go in for 3 1/2 hours and now I am not working tomorrow because Matt needs to go in early and we don't have babysitting for tomorrow. So it was a big cluster, but things worked out just fine.
I worked from 8 to 11:30 training Amy. The girl who originally replaced me was fired on Thursday because she did such a bad job, a lot of patients complained about her not returning phone calls and not getting scheduled for surgery, so of course something had to be done.
Me and Amy were going thru a ton of charts trying to figure out what to do with all of them and I think once we get thru all of Margo's mess Amy will do just fine. I was home at 11:45, said hi to Matt and he walked out the door for work. Its going to be an adjustment, but if it helps Matt with not having to work 60 hours a week I think I can handle it. Plus it will be a little bit of relief knowing we have a little extra income coming in and I will feel like I can buy things here and there without feeling so guilty about spending money!
Olivia and I just went for a walk, its such a beautiful day. She fell asleep and is now waking up to eat...chow!!
9 comments:
Oh my! That happened fast! Was everybody happy to see you??? Are you training Amy in Ohio or KY?? I am glad it's working out for you...hopefully they won't jack you around too much, if they try, don't put up with it!
I'm glad it worked out ok. I bet it was fun to see everyone and tell them about your beautiful baby.
oh good. I am glad it worked out. Were you missing her like crazy???
I am training Amy in KY and thats the only place I will work. I won't let them jack me around :)
I only saw Amy, Bonnie and Polly, everyone else was in OH, but it was fun seeing them.
I did miss her like crazy, but the few hours I was there went fast.
POSTY POST POST Just because you went back to work doesn't give you an excuse girlie! ha
Yeah look at Crystal she works and is ALWAYS on the blogs!! I don't believe she really has a job.
Girl, I wish I didn't!
Oh great! I'm glad it all worked out and that you are back to work. The time away will be good for both of you and it's really not even that long! That's great!!
I'm glad things are working out for you now, what a relief!!
Post a Comment