Tuesday, March 20, 2007

My Monday and Tuesday

First off, I would like to say Crystal, you are a posting nazi!!! I don't post one day and you are all over me!! Just kidding...I don't care that your a nazi! I have been busy the past two days, Monday Olivia had her 1 month check up! She now weighs 8 pounds and is 19 3/4 inches long! She is still smaller than my niece and nephew when they were newborns! They both weighed close to 9 pounds at birth! She does have reflux issues, a lot of times shortly after she eats she gets very uncomfortable like she has gas, but when she burps she crys more. The doctor said that is why she doesn't like to lay on her back, she would rather sleep reclined a little (almost like sleeping upright) or on her belly. So, he gave her a prescription and he said we should see results in 3 days. However, I took the prescription to Kroger today and its not in stock, so I have to go back tomorrow to pick it up.
After her appointment I took her to TPSG so Maria could see her (Olivia's pediatrician is real close to the KY office) and then I headed to my sister's house. I was at my sister's 'til 7:30 pm, we ordered pizza when she got home from work. I am borrowing her swing until I get mine from my mother in law (she bought us one, but I won't see her until March 31st) and I am borrowing her Baby Einstein videos. Please notice that I am using the word BORROWING!!! (I hope Amy will have another baby someday, but that's not up to me!)
Today I tookOlivia for a walk thru our neighborhood, its so nice out today I just had to get out of the house! I almost got to my walking destination when she started to cry, it was getting close to her feeding time. We turned around and she was whaling the entire way home until we started up our driveway! She has been asleep ever since! I guess she wore herself out when she cryed!~

11 comments:

Crystal said...

Ahh, poor lil O.....princesses shouldn't have to cry!

Girlfriend, it's good to know that everyone in america and at TPSG has seen that baby but ME! SM

Crystal said...

Oh and YES! I am a post natzi and PROUD OF IT! SM

Carrie said...

I will be at my parents Saturday because Matt will be out of town, so I will call you! I PROMISE!

Crystal said...

I am gonna hold you to that!

Oh, and nice to see that you comment on everyone's blog but mine, you buttcheese!

Crystal said...

I take that back, you're not a buttcheese! ha ha I saw that you commented at the same time I commented on yours! ha ha

Crystal said...

Postin time!

Jen said...

she is a posing nazi! more like psycho-posting nazi!!

Jen said...

oops! posting not posing.

Crystal said...

I'm sticking my tongue out at you, Jen!

Crystal said...

Gimme a post!

SamandSawyersMom said...

I think it is great that you are taking Oliva for walks. Sometimes a new mom feels like she can't leave the house because there is so much to do. I hope her tears don't stop you from doing it again. I took my babies out a lot too, even though every older person informed me that that was a bad idea. They both lived through it. You are lucky to have some beautiful days to play with her outside.