We got home from Disney today. We had a great trip, but I am happy to be home. It gets tired on this pregnant girl to walk around every single day for 10 plus hours! Olivia did super good on the plane both going and coming home. I am so proud of her and she did super good every single day. We literally left our resort at the very latest 9 am and we stayed at whichever park we were at until 7 or 8 that night. She never complained, cried or threw a fit. She has been rewarded for her behavior too...maybe a little too much reward, but hey, it was vacation! We stayed on Disney property this time and I know most who read this blog have been to Disney a gazillion times and know the parks like the back of your hand, but this was our first "true" Disney experience. I have no complaints, except that the food is not very good. I was not impressed with a lot of the places we ate. Besides the fact that the prices are ridiculous. We didn't do the dining plan because we only had 5 weeks to actually plan our trip. We didn't know whether we would be able to get reservations for the places we wanted and with having to eat at set times is too hard on me. I need to eat frequently and we were unsure whether it would be worth it or not. It was wonderful because since we flew when we checked our bags at Cincinnati airport we didn't have to worry about going to baggage claim when we got to Orlando. We rode the Disney Magical Express bus to our resort and our luggage was delivered to our room shortly after we checked in. Then when we left this morning we were picked up at 7 am from our room, we checked in to the airport through our resort and checked our bags there as well. So, we didn't have to get our bags until we landed in Cincinnati! It was wonderful.
When we went last year we only went to Magic Kingdom. This time we did all 4 parks twice, with the execption of Animal Kingdom. We spent only one day there. However, we never did watch the fireworks...anywhere! I was too tired to stay around and watch them, so we would just listen to them from our resort! It was also great because we were able to pick up the bus that we were going to our specific park choice of the day almost right outside our hotel room.
It was a great trip, a tiring trip, a trip that I feel I need a vacation from, but it was totally worth it all. Oh and while we were there Matt felt the baby kick for the very first time! It truly is a magical place :)

















5 comments:
Love the pics! Especially the nighttime one of you 3 in front of the Magic Kingdom! What a great one!
I am so glad that you had a good trip. It sounds like a lot of fun!!
Your pictures are awesome!! I miss it now!! I am glad you had a good trip. I love the pic of the castle behind you guys, nice family photo!! Which resort did you stay at?
We stayed at Caribbean Beach. It was nice, just wish we were able to see more of it! We literally slept and got ready there in the morning...didn't have time for anything else.
Love the pics! The castle one is awesome! Glad you had a good time. Sorry you didn't get the chance to relax some.
looks like you had a great time! We keep intending to take Tanis, but just haven't been able to yet. Looks like Olivia's the perfect age for it; I bet she had a blast.
Post a Comment