Sunday, October 11, 2009

It All Started With A Faint Line

A LOT of things have been going on in the past couple weeks.  First thing is I left Olivia for the very first time lastnight, OVERNIGHT!  Mine and Matt's wedding anniversary is tomorrrow (7 years) and we went to Lexington to see Kings Of Leon in concert to celebrate.  Amazing concert, one of the best I have been to.  I made it through the day and evening with minimal tears which I will talk more about later in this post.  We got to Lexington around 2 pm and walked around downtown Lexington and ate an early dinner.  The hotel we stayed at (The Hyatt) is connected to Rupp Arena, so we literally had a 3 minute walk from our room to the concert. It was soooo nice, especially afterwards when I was extremely tired and ready for bed.  We had a great time at the concert and we were amused by a drunk girl in front of us.  She was so wasted she could barely walk. Not that it's funny, but it was amusing.  We got home around 11 am this morning and my mom (and Matt's mom is here visiting too and watched her for us) both said she did great.  She didn't cry or ask for me once, which made me feel good.  Atleast now I know I can leave her for atleast one night.  It's not so bad.  Since she did so well we bought her Snow White.  I've been wanting to watch it myself, so I thought this was a good time to give this to her.  We watched it this afternoon and she is asking to watch it again!

Matt is having shoulder surgery tomorrow morning (nice anniversary)  His shoulder always comes out of the socket.  It's really gross and painful for him.  So, say a prayer that he does ok with the surgery.  That's why Matt's mom is here, to help me and him after his surgery.  She is going to take him to the surgery center and I am going to meet them there with Olivia later on in the morning. He has to be there at 6 am.

In other news it's rather BIG news....I'm sure you have guessed by now, I am pregnant!  I am only about 4 or 5 weeks, so I am not going to post anything on Facebook yet.  So, please no one post or say anything about it.  I will post something here when I put anything on Facebook about it.  I took a test on October 3rd and it came back negative.  So, I thought I must not be pregnant.  I waited and waited for my period to start and nothing. So, Friday I took another test and I was really expecting it to come back negative again, but I saw a very faint line.  At first I thought I was imagning the line, but I kept going back to look at it throughout the day. Yeap, definitely a faint line.  Everything I have read on the internet said a line is a line, no matter how faint or dark it may be.  So, I took another test this morning and sure enough it was a dark line.  I put in my info on Baby Center and according to that website I am due June 16th.  I see my doctor on Tuesday (go figure, I already had my yearly scheduled for Tuesday and the same thing happened when I got pregnant with Olivia!) I am going to put a belly pic on here tomorrow, I swear I already am pudging out...atleast after I eat I see a big pudge!  We told our parents today and they are all very excited.  Of course it's early, but I believe God is watching over me and this little June Bug and everything will be ok.  Although extra prayers won't hurt!!!  I am excited for Olivia to be a big sister.  I am feeling good so far.  Although the past 2 weeks I have had to pee almost every 1 to 2 hours.  And my boobs hurt.  Lastnight when we were out to dinner I had to use the restroom and when I went into the restroom I started getting weepy because I was missing Olivia and I kept thinking how I wish she were with us so I could take her to the restroom.  When that happened lastnight I thought to myself I HAVE to be pregnant to cry over not having her with me to take her potty!!!

4 comments:

Amy said...

Well, you already know that I am very excited for you, and for me to be an aunt again! Gavin and Avery are excited as well and you already have their name selections, so keep them in mind ;)

Cheryl said...

YAY!!! We knew it. Kevin and I talked about it about a week ago. We figured it out from little comments you made in your status. I am so very happy for you! Prayers coming for you and June bug!! Love the nickname!!! Hope all goes well with Matt's surgery too. Prayers coming your way! Can't wait to hear all about it all as you go through it!!

Char said...

Congrats! I'm very happy for you, Matt and Olivia.
I'm glad you had a great time at the concert and glad Olivia did so well.

Amanda said...

Congratulations!!!!! I am so excited for you!! I can't wait to watch you 'develop' through the pictures. ha ha

Glad you had a good time at the concert. It had to have been so cool. I have heard that Kings of Leon are awesome in concert!


YAY!!!!!!!!!