On September 19th and 20th Fidelity had a Fidelity Family Zoo day. We got in the zoo for free, had free tram, train, merry go round, and the 4D show was all free. We also got a discount for food and drinks. And starting at 5 the zoo was for Fidelity employees only. So, there were special animal encounters that were available (weather permitting) On Saturday (the 19th) the weather was GORGEOUS. Sunny, low to mid 70's and low humidty. We unfortunately didn't go on Saturday. We went Sunday when it was pouring down rain most of the day. Nonetheless we still had a fun time. I only took 3 pictures because it was raining so much and I didn't want my camera to get damaged. But we watched an elephant eat an entire watermelon, which was interesting. It was actually pouring down when it was time for the "watermelon smash" and the elephants were moved inside to the elephant house. Well, it echoes in the elephant house and couple of times the elephants let out there crys, whinny's, whatever it is called...IT WAS LOUD! It scared Olivia and she wanted to stand in the rain rather than be inside with the elephants!
As you go through all 3 of my pictures, there is a funny story behind the rhino. As we were walking to look at the rhino, my sister was telling a story. Her and her friend took Gavin and her friend's son, Owen, to the zoo when they were 2 years old. When they were watching the rhino one of the rhino's peed on Owen!! Amy was telling this story just before we saw the rhino and at first the rhino was laying down in the mud. Well then he decided to get up and Avery started to FREAK out! It was funny, I wish I had a video camera. She thought the rhino was going to pee on her! Poor Avery, she was terrified, but luckily she did not get peed on!
5 comments:
I wouldn't want to be peed on by a rhino either. I am glad you had a good day, even in the rain. We saw the pumpkin smash a few times, the elephants really enjoy it!
So glad Avery didn't get rhino tinkle on her! It sounds like a fun day!
Thanks for inviting me to your blog! :)
I meant to ask, what is 4D? I don't think I have ever heard of anything more than 3D when it comes to movies. WHat is the difference?
4D is where the chairs shake, you get water splashed on you, wind blown in your face...that type of stuff!
very funny....I kinda miss the zoo
Post a Comment