Monday, July 27, 2009

Random Ramblings

I haven't posted in a week! That's so unusual for me since I normally post atleast once a day or every other day...I think it's because no one else blogs. With the exception of Amanda and Cheryl, Charity, and Kellie...my sister does occasionally, Sonya A-HEM! You haven't posted in OVER a month! And well, Crystal...who knows when we'll ever get another post from her. ANYWAYS! I am so totally kidding, please don't take any of that the wrong way!!!

We have been busy with grill outs, birthday parties, basement finishing and enjoying this weird weathered summer. August is so busy for us that we don't have a break until after Labor Day! Matt leaves for Nashville August 7th for his friend's bachelor party and then he'll be gone again Labor Day weekend for another friend's bachelor party which is in Orlando. Then he is going to that wedding on his own. It's in Clearwater, FL and I don't want to leave Olivia. It's adult only and it should be a nice wedding, on a yacht. However, none of our other friends wives are going. I'd be the only wife out of 10 guys. So, I told Matt he is solo on this one.

I'm getting really excited about trying for baby #2. We are going to put it off one more month because of a 9 month course Matt is going to take for work. He will have to take a test in June and he said if I were pregnant and due at the time of his test it would literally be a waist of his time to do the course because the testing at the end is so difficult. So, he said it would be better to wait until September, which is fine. I've waited this long, what's another cycle! Sorry to be so open about this, but this is my only outlet to share my excitement.

We went to my friend's daughter's birthday party this past Saturday. It was a pool party and Olivia has always been terrifiedof pools. I told Marla (my friend) that she hates pools and we may only stay for a short while. Well, the little stinker decided she wanted to get in the water! We got pictures of her, which I will post later. I was so proud of her! She liked it too! She didn't want to leave!!! We are going to test it again tomorrow. We're going to my friend's house to swim so we'll see if it's a fluke or if she is over her fear!

I haven't been sleeping well at night. I wake up at the EXACT same time every single night! It's usually around 2 am and I don't fall back to sleep until usually 5 or later. It's been awful. I don't know what my problem is, I've never had this problem until the past few months. Luckily my energy stays with me all day and I don't ever feel real tired, but I would like to sleep through the night. Maybe it's my sub-concious preparing me for what is going to come sometime next year!

6 comments:

SamandSawyersMom said...

You are so cute. I love how you ride us for not posting but you put in there that you are kidding just to be sure we don't hunt ya down. Not such a hard butt are you?? HA!

I will post tomorrow FOR SURE..remind me though. I am afraid I will forget. I will... i will

I am excited for your new baby and your baby bump. You must be beautiful preggers!!

I am glad Olivia liked swimming in her bathing soup!

Amanda said...

I am glad you posted. I am getting tired of reading the same old on everyone's! :)
Good job for Olivia! That is great that she has decided to like swimming. Does she like baths?
I don't blame you for sending Matt alone. As cool as it would be to go to the wedding on a yacht, it probably would be awkward to be the only wife there.
I can't wait for baby 2 to begin! It will be so much fun to follow your pregnancy through blogworld! You knkow we are all going to live vicariously through you.
I have been sleeping horribly as well. I don't think it is sub concious prep on my part though!

Cheryl said...

I am glad she finally got in the pool. I am sure she is over her fear, she'll love it!

Good luck on getting pregnant again. I hope it happens quickly for you. Have fun trying :)

SamandSawyersMom said...

posty post post

Amy said...

Ugh, not being able to sleep SUCKS!! I'm so glad Liva finally likes the water! That will make Gavin and Avery happy next trip we go on :) I will post soon, I promise! I have alot to post about.

SamandSawyersMom said...

post???