Friday, June 12, 2009

Happy Friday



Sorry Sonya, I copied these photos from facebook and added them to my pictures on my computer!! OH I LOVE THEM ALL! Your photography is so awesome!

Matt is out of town all weekend. He left early Thursday morning and will come home Sunday afternoon. I really don't like being home alone (mostly in the evening) so Olivia and I are staying at my parents house tonight and possibly tomorrow too. We're home right now because I am expecting a bench to be delivered. I ordered it online and its supposed to arrive today sometime. After it comes we're going to my sister's to drop Avery & Gavin off and then we are going to my parents.

I am really excited because I found a camera that I want. Our camera is ok, its good for everyday things, but I want something with better quality for special things too. Well, Matt said I can get it as a birthday gift from him. So, I am going to Best Buy tonight to buy it. It's nothing as fancy as Miss Sonya's, but it is good for an amateur like me :) Plus it got really good reviews and it has a big lense (which I've always wanted)

In other news, if you didn't see my status on facebook you can read it here. Matt is finally to the point where he is ready for another baby! I mean, he always wanted more, but it has been a matter of time for him to get to the point of actually taking the "plunge". He spoke with his supervisor at Fidelity regarding where he stands as far as his job performance. He told him we're wanting to have another baby, but he's been putting it off because of the economy and where things stand with Fidelity. His supervisor told him he is doing great and to go ahead and have another baby. It's kind of weird writing it because it seems like his supervisor is telling us to have a baby, but that's Matt. He needs to make sure he is doing well with his job and have everything lined up. Of course things can always change, but things are well now. He told me this over dinner the other night and when he told me this, I couldn't stop smiling. I hope and pray I will be able to get pregnant as easily this time around. I still want to wait until August to start trying because I just do...mostly because I want a spring/summer baby!

5 comments:

Amanda said...

What a beautiful girl! Olivia, I mean, but her mommy is too!

Yay! I am so excited for the baby trying news! That is funny that Matt's supervisor gave him the go ahead, but I understand. I just spent the afternoon holding my friend's 3 month old little girl and I always leave wanting one, but I don't think I would survive five...

Hope that you have a good weekend!

Amy said...

YAY! Another niece (because I know you'll have another girl :)

SamandSawyersMom said...

oh i am so happy for you. i wish i could keep having them. if i had your house and was able to stay home most of the time like you I would have a house full. i can't wait to take belly shots with o laying her head on your belly..so cute. are you a re bare belly chic or no? either way, they are precious pics.

i took the pics for you so of course you can copy them. I will send any full res that you want. she is easy to photograph. She smiles so easily!!

I am home all weekend alone too. My husband is away at his last fishing trip. I have to go to see my dad tomorrow but that is it ALL Weekend!!

Have a great one!!

kellerie said...

yay! good luck! I'll pray for you if you pray for me; we'll start trying in August, too.

Cheryl said...

Great pics of Olivia. Great news about trying again. Hope it happens quickly! Can't wait to see some new pics from your new camera. I always get so excited about a new camera.