Wednesday, May 6, 2009

Nickelodeon Hotel

I put these pictures in order, but they got out of order somehow...
ABOVE: This is overlooking the water (this is on our way to the mall)
BELOW: This is in our room. It was more like an apartment. We had two bedrooms, a living room, kitchen and bathroom. Olivia used the room below as a playroom. It had a bunkbed and the other had a queen.

nu=324;>96:>:62>233<96:;5323:ot1lsi[1].jpg">
BELOW: Every day at 4:45 the slimebucket would slime all the people who wanted to get slimed! Before the bucket spilled the slime all the kids were cheering "We want slimed"
nu=3288>498>274>WSNRCG=324992::<932;nu0mrj[1].jpg">
BELOW: This is overlooking one of the pools. This was the bigger pool and where we spent our time. You can rent cabanas for the day...we just sat underneath a picnic area for free!

nu=324;>96:>:64>233<96:;5523:ot1lsi[1].jpg">
BELOW: This is another view from the deck on our way to the mall. There were ducks in the water that we were able to feed.


nu=324;>984>575>233<98466623:ot1lsi[1].jpg">


BELOW: This is just a few minutes before everyone got slimed! The kids cheering "We want slimed"

nu=3288>498>274>WSNRCG=32498;476732;nu0mrj[1].jpg">
We switched hotels on Sunday. We switched from The Renaissance which is more upscale and caters to adults (kids too, but not as much) and we moved to The Nickelodeon Hotel...which obviously is catered TO KIDS. It was a fun hotel to stay at. Every night there was a Nickelodeon based family night. It was like Double Dare only on a much smaller scale. We watched the show the first night we were there, it was fun. Two families compete eachother and the audience also gets involved. The team captains of each team were young kids and at the end of the show the winning team captain got slimed and the losing team captain smashed pie in his face! There is also a Spongebob in 4-D show. We didn't do that, but the atmosphere here was great.
It has a mall with a food court and a small little store where we bought milk and anything that needed refrigerated. It had a small little store where you can buy souveniers and different things along with a buffet style restaurant that had character dining. It had an inside and outside bar and a big breakfast buffet. Our last night there we watched a few minutes of a movie that was playing at the pool. It was on a big projection screen and people were still swimming. It was neat. They have two pools and two toddler areas (Olivia hates water, so we did neither).
There was also a basketball court (I have more pics to put up of Olivia playing with Matt) and characters walking around daily. We saw Blue from Blue's Clues and Olivia had him all to herself for 15 minutes. OF course it was the one time I didn't have my camera on me and got no pictures of it. But he was rolling around on the floor and making her laugh. She said to him "You funny dog dog" She saw Spongebob, but only as he was passing by and she saw Bill several times. It was almost like he was stalking us! The only one I got a picture of is her and Dora, which she calls her Princess Dora...again I will post those pictures later.
We had transportation to and from Disney and it also had transportation to Universal. We were about 1 mile from Disney parks which was very nice. Having the transportation meant the world to us, especially in the evening when we were so tired and neither one of us would be able to drive!




6 comments:

Amanda said...

looks like fun! My kids would have been thrilled to get slimed!
Is that somewhere you'll stay again when Olivia's older?

Carrie said...

It's definitely a place we would stay again. Perhaps when we go back in 2 years.

SamandSawyersMom said...

i didn't even know this hotel was there..very cool minus sbob

Cheryl said...

looks pretty cool. you should have gotten slimed!

Char said...

Oh wow! My kids would be in heaven there! I'll have to look into it next time we go to down there!

Crystal said...

wow, those pics are amazing!!! I'm glad you guys had a wonderful time!!!