Friday, April 24, 2009

The Renaissance Hotel at Seaworld

We played tennis. Olivia joined in! She did pretty good, she liked throwing the balls at me!


Olivia loved running up and down this little ramp. She was entertained doing this all evening on Thursday!

These two pictures are of the bar in the main lobby area. It looked like a real fish tank, but its all electronics. It was really cool. These pictures are dark because it was in the evening and the ceiling was all glass.





This looking out our balcony. You can see the wall mural of Shamu and "Baby Shamu" to the left and the water below is where Olivia thought he was.


This is a closer look of the water in the lobby. It was so peaceful and relaxing.


Photo op with me and my girl.


I have so much to post about that it will take me several days to go through our entire vacation. If you get bored and don't want to read or look at the pictures I understand...I just want to have this all documented for myself! The pictures above are of our first hotel, The Renaissance at Seaworld. It was beautiful. Very classy and nice (just my style). We stayed at the Renaissance Thurs-Saturday and checked out Sunday. It was very convenient to stay here, since we literally WALKED across the parking lot and we were at Seaworld! We ate breakfast every morning at Tradewinds. We had free vouchers, otherwise we would have been paying $50 a day for breakfast!!! When we arrived our bathroom had a little Shamu sitting on the bathtub. Olivia loved it! The next day housekeeping left another one, so Olivia brought both of them home. I took pictures of the pool, but I ran out of room on my camera, so I deleted several pictures that weren't of any significance. The pool was HUGE and had a bar/eating area right next to it. There is also tennis courts and basketball courts and a really nice play area for kids with swings and 3 slides and a couple of tunnels to crawl through. Olivia thought Shamu was IN our hotel's lobby! It has a fountain area (pictures above) that she thought he was in. We told her he was sleeping and resting up for when she came to visit him! On Friday she was on our balcony yelling for him. She echoed through the atrium and several people looked up at her! She was yelling "Shamu, you getting ready" "You brushing your hair" I was cracking up! Matt was in the shower when she was yelling all of this, so I was cracking up all by myself.

I hated to leave this hotel, but the Nickelodeon hotel we stayed at was a lot of fun too...(geared more towards kids) I'll post pictures of that in a couple days! I don't want to bore you!

3 comments:

Amanda said...

Oh I would have loved to have heard her yelling at Shamu! How cute is she?!!
I am one of those dorks who loves looking at people's vacation photos, so I won't be bored!
It sounds like a wonderful trip. I am glad you had fun.

Cheryl said...

The hotel looks beautiful! I love the mural! How cute asking if he was combing his hair...she is a trip! Looks like a wonderful trip!

Char said...

That place looks awesome! The trip sounds wonderful! That's neat the bathroom had Shamu's! How cool! Also cute she was yelling to Shamu!