We went to Kings Island Saturday. Me, Olivia and my parents and it was so much fun! It was perfect weather and not very crowded. We rode the horsies a.k.a the merry go round about 10 times, but it was worth the sweet smile I got from Olivia every time. They have all of the Halloween Haunt stuff up. The decorations are really neat, but I am such a scardy cat and HATE haunted houses, so I never go in them. They don't start the haunted houses until 7 pm, and we were gone by then. They have signs up as soon as you walk into the park saying the park 'transforms' around 5 pm and is not recommende for small children. We left around 6 and didn't see anyone scary.
They also have a model set up for the new ride coming next year. Olivia loved watching the model go around, so we watched that about 6 times. We also saw the progess they are making on it too. When you ride the train it takes you underneath the roller coaster, I can't wait 'til its up and running. Although, the lines will be so long it will be a long time before I can ride it!
7 comments:
sounds like fun! i love haunted houses but no one will ever go with me.
wow, it looks like all the complaints worked FINALLY! We used to go on those days and they would have these horribly scary people running aorund earlier in the day and they scared my son half to death. I was one of many moms that requested that the scariness start at a certain time so we could head out first. These teens and many adults were very into screaming and running around in a very evil way. It was scary for me too. We went for a family fall themed day and left feeling evil had taken over KI.
I am glad she had fun. I am just like you with the rides. We ride the same stuff over and over if that is what the kids like. We rode DUMBO a million times for Sawyer at Disney World.
I haven't been to KI since my freshman year in high school. OH my, that was almost 20 years ago!!!! How old am I?
I am glad that you had fun! Olivia would be so fun to watch on the merry go round!
Hope that your day is fantastic!
I haven't been to KI in a long time....I spend most of my time in the spongebob area and kiddie rides......I love em! I ride the plankton plunge over and over! and I love the Jimmy Neutron ride! ha
sorry we couldn't go - maybe we can go one more time before the year ends.
sorry we couldn't go - maybe we can go one more time before the year ends.
sorry we couldn't go - maybe we can go one more time before the year ends.
Post a Comment