Sunday, September 21, 2008
FRUSTRATION...Sorry for the venting
I am so tired. I haven't slept well the past 3 nights and its catching up with me. I am irritated, especially at Matt right now. Only because I feel like I am ALWAYS cleaning, cleaning up, feeding Olivia, giving her a bath, changing diapers and what does he do...he will be on the computer, he will watch t.v. oh and the best is today I had a horrible headache. I took 3 ibuprofen and all I wanted to do was lay down for 30 minutes. What happened???? HE took a nap twice while I kept on keeping on. UGH! I am so frustrated. He worked Saturday morning while I did all the laundry and cleaned the house. We met for lunch and then he went to the UC game. I wanted to go to the game, but he didn't have an extra ticket. So, of course I was at home by myself doing the things I always do. I asked him to put Olivia's pj's on and her diaper 15 minutes ago and she is still running around naked. What does it take???? OK, thanks for reading, I just had to get it off my chest before I lose it and yell at him. I would rather talk to him and let him know my frustrations as a sane person than insane!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
8 comments:
always here to "listen"! we have all been there! Good luck and get a good nights sleep tonight!
Girl, it's nice to hear that you are normal!!! ha ha I went thru al of that when my little one was small......not much of an issue anymore but I was definitely there! ha Good for you to want to calm down before you have a discussion with him......just remember, he IS a man and he needs the dots close together.......you have to be clear on what you need and expect!
Sorry you have a headache and are frustrated!
I hope that by now you have talked to him and sorted things out. Also I hope that the headache is gone!
Communication is the key!!!!
Yep, been there, done that! Just talk to him and tell him how you are feeling when you are calmer and then tell him what you would like him to do. He probably just doesn't know or get it.
you haven't gone into hiding after killing matt have you?
oh yes, i've been there!!!
like crystal said, for men, you really have to spell it out, or they don't get the hint.
hope it gets better!
I agree with everyone - you totally have to spell it out for men. They just DON'T GET IT!!! Maybe even make a list for him.
or slap him upside his head..that works better than drawing dots.
Post a Comment