Wednesday, January 23, 2008

Whole Lotta Nothing

I have been taking Olivia to the library on Wednesday mornings for Babes in Storyland and she LOVES it! She didn't want to leave today! Me and her were the only ones there (besides the director). Usually there are a few moms and their babies, but I guess I was the only one brave enough for the cold today! After our storyland time was finished I checked out a few cd's...I got The Wiggles...Olivia LOVES to dance and she seems to dance the most when I play The Wiggles for her. I also got a dvd of The Wiggles LIVE. I like them. I like the music!
She was running all around the library and when I picked her up to put her coat on she YELLED and SCREAMED and CRIED! She was having so much fun, but I had to get to Kroger.

I have also started putting shoes on her feet. I haven't done it until now because I have read its best for her to learn to walk without shoes on. Now that she's been walking for 2 months I think its about time she learns to walk with shoes! She's been my 'lil Kentucky hillbilly!!!

Still planning out her birthday stuff. I have the invitations almost complete and I actually found a store that carries all of her birthday decor stuff...If I would have known this before I would have bought the invitations there instead of online!! Oh well....atleast I can get the rest of the decorations there!!!

4 comments:

SamandSawyersMom said...

Oh that is great!! I am glad that she can adapt to shoes too. We were always told to do half and half. Either way, they walk!

Glad her party is coming along well.

Story time is fun.

Sammy loved the Wiggles and Steve and I knew all the words and motions. People thought we were crazy!!

Anonymous said...

LOVE THE WIGGLES!!! Fruit salad....yummy yummy! ha ha The wiggles rock!

That's awesome that you are taking her to storytime! Lets see a pic of her in her shoes!

Jamie said...

I am an absolute Wiggles nut. I've been to three concerts, brought bones for Wags and roses for Dorothy, danced with all the kids, sang all the songs, everything! I LOVE THEM, unfortunately my kids are not interested in them anymore and my husband will not let me go to a concert alone...boohoo!!! Good choice though, they are the best!!!

Amy said...

Did you go with us when we took Gavin to the Wiggles concert? I can't remember. That was alot of fun.