Friday, January 25, 2008

Babies 'R' Us Baby Mama Drama

I went to Babies 'R' Us today to buy a gift for my friend who's shower is Sunday. I already had everything I wanted to get her picked out so I wouldn't overspend. I did good, but when it comes to my own daughter I splurge! I spent $50 more than what I wanted. Besides that I bought Olivia CLOTHES! The girl does not need anymore clothes, but I can't help it!! What is wrong with me? After leaving the store and feeling guilty for the money spent I thought I would return the things I bought for Olivia. When I got home I was going thru the things and then dreaded the thought of returning such cute things! After thinking it over I remembered I still have money left in my little spending fund Matt has given me! So, I told him that I wanted to use some money for things I bought for her and he said thats fine! I feel a whole lot better now!

However, I have created a bit of a little devil! With Olivia walking now she has all of a sudden decided she does not want to sit in the cart anymore. She would rather walk around...who can blame her! The bad thing is she wouldn't go in the direction I wanted her to. Each time I would pick her up to go to another area she screamed and hollered...it was a little embarassing! Of course we had just about everyone in the store stop and talk to her because she is so little! To see her walk is like watching pigs fly! One lady said to me she looks fake because she is so tiny and walking! HA!

5 comments:

Anonymous said...

oh that is so funny. i can just see her walking around.

sawyer won't sit in a cart either nad I have to tellyou that I NOW hate taking him to a store. I hate it!!!!!!! HE still refuses to sit. He wantes to walk around. I feel your pain

kellerie said...

tanis hasn't wanted to sit in a cart since he started walking, and that was at about 8 months! believe me, i too feel your pain.

i know what you mean about buying too many clothes, too. but they're just so cute! I'd be far worse if i had a little girl to dress up.

Cheryl said...

I am glad I don't have to buy for a little girl.. Although I am not girly at all, i hate pink but I think I would still buy too much!! Ryan always loved riding in the cart, in fact he still wants to sit in the back and he is 6.

Char said...

I know I'd buy very cute things for my girl. Although they'd be tom boyish. LOL No, I did buy a few girl things when I was pregnant with Jacob and they were all pink. The doc said he was a girl so we were expecting a girl.
My boys liked riding in the cart and even if they didn't, I made them. I used to bring along sanitizing wipes to wipe every inch of the cart where my child would touch - or I'd wrap my coat around it or something. I'd also give Jacob Smarties to eat and I used to bring suckers along too for a special treat. They'd get it in the cart. I didn't always do it, but it did work. I hate going to the store with the kids now and they are 7 and 12! haha!

Amy said...

Yeah, your kid needs clothes about as much as I need a hole in the head! That girl has more clothes than any baby I've ever seen. Now, that's partly my fault since she has all of Avery's old clothes, but STILL!