Sorry for being Debbie Downer, but I felt it was important to let you all know.
We had a wonderful Christmas and Olivia seemed to like it (a little bit) too! Monday my parents came over. My dad worked on the basement for a few hours and my mom came over later and Matt had to start and finish his shopping after he got off work! We planned to order pizza and when Matt went online to order from LaRosa's a notice popped up saying they were closed! I thought for sure restaurants were open on Christmas Eve. So we called Little Louie's pizzeria and they were also closed! This was around 5:30 when we found all of this out. I was unprepared for food and didn't really have enough stuff to make a nice meal! Matt suggested he would go to Wal-Mart or Kroger. He called both and both closed at 6 pm! We were shocked. Leave it to McDonald's to come to our rescue. Not exactly the meal any of us were wanting for Christmas Eve, but it was the only place open 'til 9pm. Matt picked it up and we he got back he noticed they forgot to put my mom's sandwich in the bag. I offered to split my fish sandwich with her, but she didn't want it so she ate fries. I felt bad. It will be something we will remember for years!
After we ate Olivia "opened" her gifts from my parents. I had to do a lot of the opening for her, but I expected that. She loves her new toys, books, and clothes! She got a lot of fun things. My mom picked out an adorable Princess table. Its wood and the table and chairs are painted with princess things. The back to the chairs are frogs...its really cute. Unfortunately my mom was a little too excited and opened the box and started screwing in a screw without reading the instructions. She poked a decent sized hole right into the chair. She's going to try and exchange it, but if not my dad said he should hopefully be able to fix it, somehow.
Yesterday we woke up and Olivia "opened" her presents from Santa. We got her a few things, nothing overboard since she's oblivious to it all this year. Matt put me on a mini scavenger hunt for my gifts! It was cute. I opened up a card he bought me then opened one thing which was flannel pj's that I wanted. Inside the pant leg of the pj's was a gift card to Victoria's Secret. He told me to re-read the card. There was a "clue" on the back of the card. I followed a couple of clues to find another gift card to New York & Co. He also ordered online a new diaper bag for me. Its a backpack, which I have wanted forever so that will be here in a couple days.
We went to my sister's yesterday afternoon. We exchanged gifts with them and the kids and ate. It was fun. We played "Operation". It was funny because the adults were playing a kids game and the kids were playing with a laptop! It was a great day. Matt is off until next Wednesday and his mom might come down for the weekend so it will be fun!
12 comments:
Well Olivia looked beautiful (not a surprise) and I am thrilled that your Christmas was great. Wait until next year. Sawyer is Olivia's age next year and he was all about the gifts.
I am glad your poor mom got to finally eat.
Oh those pictures are too cute! I love the very last one of Oliva looking at the tag on her clothes!!! ha ha It looks like she's looking for the brand name or the price! ha CRUP!
I am so happy that you all had a good Christmas!
Hey, how is your mom's health?? Is she doing any better now?
oh crystal, i went backa nd looked at the last picture and cracked up!!!!!!!! That could win a prize!!
Adorable pictures! You really got good ones. I am glad you had a good Christmas. I am all caught up reading your blog, I have been busy. I am so sorry about your friends child. That is so sad. I'm glad Matt has some time off so you can all spend time together.
Debbie,
we would love mroe pics of olivia now
Okay, where are the pics. of MY kids???? You know they were there too! haha - Christmas day was alot of fun with all of us playing Operation! I think I love that game more than Gavin does. He's too scared of the buzzer!
Who's Debbie?
You said that you were Debbie Downer, or did you forget? :)
OH! That's right!
Wow, those are great Christmas photos. I'm glad you had such a nice holiday. It's so fun spending time with the family. I bet Olivia had a great time too! She's such a cutie in those pics. I hope you have a great time with Matt home for a while. Show us what you buy with the giftcards!!
i love olivia's clothes - the santa dress is just so cute, and the dressy one is just so pretty! i bet she was so much fun to watch.
Post a Comment