I had a gift certificate (yes a certificate, not a card) to the Hilton Netherland Plaza downtown. I got it from Dr. Williams last year for Christmas and it expired yesterday so Matt and I used it Saturday. We would have liked to spend the night, but I am not ready to leave Olivia overnight so we used it for food! We went there in the afternoon. I got chicken caesar salad and Matt got a hamburger. We shared dessert which was sooo good. It was a nice lunch and being downtown just a couple days before Christmas was fun. My mom watched Olivia for us because we also finished our shopping after lunch. I didn't want to take her into the hustle and bustle with rude, last minute shoppers! We haven't had time with just one another in a couple months so we had a nice time together.
The stores weren't as busy as I expected. The parking lots were filled, but I don't know where all the people were! When we got home I was so excited to see my baby. Its like Christmas morning to me every time I am away from her for several hours. To see her beautiful smile and to have her run/walk into my arms is the best. Who could want anything more than to hold your sweet baby and kiss her and love on her. OH I COULD JUST EAT HER UP!
I was feeling great all day, but I woke up at 3:30 am on Sunday feeling very nauseous. I layed in bed for a few minutes then it happened. I ran to the bathroom and threw up my caesar salad...twice. UGH! I don't know where it came from. I don't know if I got a mild case of food poisoning or what. I fell back to sleep and woke up yesterday with aches and chills. I was so sick all day. Matt had to work so luckily my mom stayed the night Saturday and she stayed with me to take care of Olivia until Matt got home. I stayed in bed all day. I threw up once more in the afternoon and tryed to eat a milk shake, but I couldn't do it. I was afraid to eat anything so I drank water to help myself stay hydrated. I did not want to be sick for Olivia's First Christmas and I just wanted to feel better. When I woke up this morning I fell like a million bucks! I feel soooo much better. I got up at 7 am and started cleaning. I am so thankful whatever I had is gone. I guess it was a 24 hour bug or like I said a mild case of food poisoning. I thought about calling the Netherland Plaza to complain, but who knows if I really got sick off food or what so I am not going to say or do anything.
Today my parents are coming over and Olivia will open her presents from them. I can't wait!
Have a Merry Christmas Eve!
2 comments:
MERRY CHRISTMAS TO YOU TOO!
I know 4 people now with those same exact symptoms and it only lasted 24 hours and they were fine. It's definitely a quick bug that's going around. I'm so glad you feel better!!! There's nothing better than watching your kiddo's open gifts on Christmas morning!!!!
aww it is so good to hear how much a mommy loves her baby
Post a Comment