Monday, November 12, 2007

Yada Yada Yada

We had a nice and productive weekend. Friday afternoon Olivia and I went to Walgreens and picked up our Christmas cards (I made them!) and while we were there the photo guy told me if I wanted to leave one of the cards I could enter into a contest they are having at the end of the month. So, I wrote my name and number on one of the cards and hope that we win...I think its a gift card to Walgreens. Friday evening we met Matt at the Roadhouse for dinner. Afterwards we walked over to Wal Mart and looked around for a few minutes. We bought Olivia an adorable Christmas dress...I will take a picture and post it sometime. We have looked several places and Wal Mart has just as cute of dresses as anywhere else I've looked and for a lot less $$$. I was looking at Dillards and there dresses are $50! No way (not even ME) would I EVER spend $50 on a dress she will wear just a couple times. It would be different if I could predict when we have our next child and to make sure its a girl that could wear the exact same size as Olivia during this time of year. But, since I can't predict that it just doesn't make sense to pay that much money.

Saturday we had our little poop fiasco in the morning and I went to my parents house. Matt went to work for a few hours and then went to UC's football and basketball games. So, I didn't see him all day. It was fun hanging with my parents. We went to the mall (I had to return a sweater from NY & CO.) and I bought a really cute belt. It was on sale for $10 so that was nice. My parents bought Gavin and Avery a couple Christmas gifts and Olivia liked looking at all the decorations. After the mall we went to church and after church we went to Lowe's and Skyline. Matt and I had a $200 American Express travelers checques he received as a perk last year thru work so we bought some supplies for the basement. We had $35 left over so I spent it on myself!

Sunday morning I got up early (we stayed at my parents house) and my dad and Matt went to our house to work on the basement. My mom watched Olivia for me so I could go to Target (to spend my $35!) I bought a wreath, some bows, nursery water, a pair of pants for Olivia and a shirt for her and myself 2 shirts. When I got back to my parents Olivia was sleeping, but when she woke up we came home. Later on yesterday I went to Sam's and bought formula and a pizza. Sam's has REALLY good pizza. You can get a whole one that they bake for you for $8! It is so good! I also went to Linens 'N Things and FINALLY bought curtains for our kitchen. We've lived here for OVER a year and had NO curtains in our kitchen. So, I am happy to finally get the curtains I wanted.

Now today I got all of our Christmas decorations out. I figure with Olivia it may take me longer than one day to put it all out now! So, I figure if I start on it today I will be finished by the end of the week! Plus I need to pick up a couple more decorations and I think some of our candles (I put in our windows) need new lights so I can find out what I need and buy what I need to have it all done by the weekend!

7 comments:

Crystal said...

Sounds like a good weekend! Lets see a picture of Olivia's dress, I bet it's too cute.

Girl, why are you decorating for Christimas already??? It's not even Thanksgiving yet! we usually decorate for Christmas the day after Thanksgiving. Lil O is going to love all the lights and decorations! It will look so magical to her I bet! This is going to be a fun Christmas for you and Matt!!!

Anonymous said...

I usually decorate the weekend before Thanksgiving because we are always out of the town from Wednesday to Sunday (Thanksgiving weekend) and I don't like to wait until the week after Thanksgiving!

SamandSawyersMom said...

did you see that linens n things and bed bath and beyond had 20 percent off any one item coupons this week. i have 12 if you need one. i could mail it tomorrow

Cheryl said...

Kevin and I were just talking about getting the tree out tonight. We usually do it the day after Thanksgiving too but we are all in Christmasy moods already. Sounds like a good weekend. Have a great day.

Amanda said...

Glad you had a fun weekend. I too can't wait to see Olivia in her dress, I bet she looks adorable!
I want to start decorating for Christmas soon, it is such a spirit lifter!

Jamie said...

I agree with the early decorating, it's the hubby that doesn't like it so much!! I love it though!! There's just nothing better than sitting in your family room at night with just the lights of the Christmas tree on . It's so magical and lovely!

SamandSawyersMom said...

blaaaaaaaaaaaakkkk i would never do it if i could get away with it