Friday, October 5, 2007

Basement Progress

These are a few pictures of our never ending basement project. Photo 1 is temporarily our place to watch tv, but soon there will be a bar in that area.
Photo 2 is our guest bedroom. Its almost complete!!! We just have to paint the doors, baseboard and put the doorknobs on. Matt and I are going to pick out carpet this weekend! YEA!!!!
Photo 3 is the playroom. This will be the second room to finish. My dad has to sand the walls and prime them then I will paint and pick out carpet!!!
Photo 4 is just a generic picture. This will be our family room (to the left, but you can't see it in this picture)
Photo 5: This is still the bar area and where the light is shining will be part of the family room.
I hope it will be finished by Christmas. My dad says its possible, Matt doesn't believe it. Matt said if its finished by Christmas he will give me a $500 shopping spree!

5 comments:

SamandSawyersMom said...

Wow, okay again bigger than my whole flippin house.

Beautiful. I can't wait to trash it drunk as a skunk!!

You best be doing whatever it takes to get that spree baby!!

Jamie said...

Ok, if he was serious about that shopping spree, I'd have it done next week!!! I know first hand how hard it is to house projects, so I hope for your sake it's over soon!!! SM It's going to be so great though! Hey we have most of our basement finished (mostly!!), but we wanted to make some of unfinished space into an office for Steve, do you contract out your work?? Just kidding!! It looks great, love the color of the bedroom!

Carrie said...

I am sure my dad would be happy to give you an estimate to finish Steve's office. This is what he does for a living. Let me know and I can get you in contact with him!

Cheryl said...

$500 Girl get down there and help your Dad. For a shopping spree you gotta get it done!!! It looks good. I love the wall color in the guest room.

Crystal said...

Heck, I'll come help if you split the money with me! ha