I am feeling a little down lately. I can't quite pinpoint it, but I think the majority of my blueness is because Matt is working so much. We discussed it before he took this new position he would be working a lot more, but I don't think I was really mentally ready for it. Its been a HUGE adjustment. He has worked all this week until ATLEAST 8 pm. Tuesday I didnt' see him until 10:30 pm and lastnight he didn't get home 'til 9:30. On top of that he has gone in at 8 am each morning. Luckily tomorrow he will only work until 2 so we will have the majority of the afternoon. Today since I worked my dad watched Olivia. However, my dad had to get home by 6 pm and so Matt came home from work around 4:30 and so my dad could leave. I got home around 6:30 and Matt went back to work. He's going to work until 10 pm tonight and then stay the night at my parents so he'll be closer to his work.
It just stinks right now. It will get better in December because he'll be back in the Covington location so I can always meet him for lunch or he can come home for a couple hours for lunch and go back. But being in Blue Ash right now is so far and its not convenient for him to do that now. We need the money so we just gotta get thru the next couple months.
I really needed the break from Olivia today too. I literally have been with her day in and day out for the past two weeks...straight! Going to work clears my head a little bit and I look forward to seeing her at the end of the day. So, I was actually glad to go back to work today! Weird how things work!!!
5 comments:
Yeah I do know how hard it is when your husbnad isn't around. I am lucky that mine almost always is. BUT when he has left, I feel like I need him too. I think it is because we are with children all the time and need that adult contact.
I wish sometimes that I could leave for a couple of hours and then return home but in the long run, i wouldn;t want to miss what I would miss. I do like those girls nites every once and awhile.
I hope you cheer up and get to see your hubby more!
It's hard when your kids are young and are alot more work to have to do most of it on your own. But you are very Blessed to have a hard working husband who has a very good job that allows you to be with Olivia so much. We all need breaks, we aren't superwomen! I always thought working part-time was great because it does give you that break and time away from everything at home. Just try to make the time you have with Matt special and you will get thru. Love ya!
I get that way too if I'm home by myself too much with just the kids. For me it's security just knowing that Gary is there. You can come vist me anytime though :)
oh, how i do sympathize! i leave for work at 6:45, and brian usually gets home around 9:30, so there are times when we don't see each other, except to sleep. can you talk on the phone or email each other during the day? that's how we stay in touch.
At least you know it won't last forever. He'll be back in KY soon.
Post a Comment